Beautiful property with garden and chickens in Gibsons, Canada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert  

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four on 6 acres of land, 4 of which are forest. We are all musicians. Our place is beautiful and has 12 fruit trees, chickens, a creek and a pond and is in the wonderful community of Roberts Creek on the ocean, a 40 minute ferry ride from Vancouver. We are looking for someone with building experience for various building projects , such as a picnic table, an outhouse, a cabin and a fence.
    We also have a spot for an RV, camper van or other travelling structure, with water, sceptic and electricity hookup right next to a beautiful creek.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Roberts Creek is a wonderful community nestled between the ocean and the mountains, with many gardening and outdoor enthusiasts, as well as artists and musicians. Our family is musically active in the community. I speak French, English, Spanish and German and am an avid gardener. Our goal for our place is to be a haven for plants and animals, as well as a cultural hub, with garden concerts and art shows.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need people who can help with pruning, planting, weeding, harvesting and/or building a shed, an outhouse, a tent platform, a fence, maintaining fencing and plant supports, mowing the lawn, fix things, cook meals occasionally.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am a Simultaneous Interpreter and have a deep love for languages.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Room with balcony in the house. We can share meals and take turns cooking

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This place is for hikers/bikers/swimmers/kayakers/
    and for artists/musicians and progressively minded people.
    We are looking for healthy people in heart and mind who embrace a holistic view and like to share. No cigarette smokers please and no dryer sheets or generally toxic products

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I work from home 2-3 hours a day, generally between 10 am and 1 pm, so anytime outside those hours the internet is moderately used and is fast

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Right now we have a big, beautiful room with balcony in our house that is free (queen size bed). There is also lots of room to park an RV or other travelling vehicle. We have electric, water and sceptic hookup ready to go at a great spot next to the creek

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    we would be happy to have a dog to protect the chickens, but not a vicious animal that would be aggressive towards us. A farm dog would be ideal

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 851711525191