Help a couple in Napa, California with gardening, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 194 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.01.2020

  • Abzeichen

  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple in our 30’s with a VERY friendly Mastiff, and 3 acres secluded between vineyards and a running creek in the back. It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL and peaceful here.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our volunteer can learn how to cultivate and harvest plants, and Sia has a B.A. in English with a TESOL teaching credential from the Cambridge University Programme, and has tutored English learners. She's a great person to practice speaking English with, ask grammar mechanics questions of, and to teach you more about American culture as an immigrant herself.

    Ron's background is in large building construction, and he is also a General Contractor/Building Contractor. From him, our volunteer can learn carpentry and construction basics.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a couple in our 30's with a VERY friendly Mastiff, and 3 acres secluded between vineyards and a running creek in the back. It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL and peaceful here.

    We would like to host a someone who is 420 friendly and has experience with outdoor gardens. We need help with Fall Harvest.

    Meals are covered, and you are welcome to try your hand at cooking as well (we'd love if you'd help with kitchen clean-up! ) The work week would be M-F (very rarely is there more than 6 hours of work a day), and the weekends are your own to explore beautiful Northern California. Someone with their own transportation would be ideal. We are good company, and seek someone who is the same, as a sense of humour is worth more than gold.

    You MUST love dogs!

    We look forward to meeting you :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Greek

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our volunteer can stay in our caravan on property. Very clean and pretty spacious with room to lounge. The bathroom facilities may be in the house until the bathroom in the caravan fully operational, but our volunteer would get sole use of the bathroom and shower. Someone who has a neat, CLEAN, and tidy car and room presently is what we would like :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are centered between the Sierra mountains 2 hours away, and the San Francisco Bay area is less than an hour away. The North Bay wine country, which includes the Napa Valley (where we live), Calistoga, and Sonoma all have beautiful vineyards and plenty of outdoor activities. The Pacific ocean is very close as well, about 1 hour to Muir Beach, San Francisco, Marin and about 2 hours to the Mendocino and Bodega Bay areas

    We like to go to festivals and street fairs in San Francisco now and then, but we there are so many niche social opportunities close to home that keep us occupied, too. Overall, if you have never been here there is so much to see and explore!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-6 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 189434256547