Help with gardening & Construction near Pichilemu, Central Chile

  • Bisher 111 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 3 living in a rural sector of Pichilemu, Chile. Laura is from Los Angeles, California, USA. Carlos is from Pichilemu, Chile. We have 15,000 square meters of land on which we have constructed our home using mixed methods of bioconstruction. We have a growing garden with a large variety of organic fruits and vegetables. We have three beehives and hope to get more.

    Laura enjoys cooking, baking, exploring methods of food preservation, hiking, kayaking, being a mother, sustainable food recolection, compost and more.

    Carlos enjoys construction, carpentary, welding, farming, surfing, body boarding, sustainable ocean fishing in kayak, learning about native plants and animals, etc.

    We are close to the beach town of Pichilemu (international surf destination) in bus and various other beaches by car. We visit often and volunteers are welcome to join our outings most of the time.

    This is a bilingual household, English and Spanish.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is an international home and we welcome people from all backgrounds and walks of life. This is an anti-racist, anti-classist, anti-homofobic, anti-fatfobic home. LGBTQ+ welcome

    TELL US WHAT YOU'D LIKE TO LEARN

    - sustainable construction
    - gardening
    - composting
    - food preservation, fermenting
    - sustainable food recolection (fall fungi, summer fruits + flowers)
    - native plants + trees
    - baking + cooking

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We want volunteers to help with gardening and construction projects. Motivation is more important then previous skills, although diverse experiences are always helpful! This year we hope to expand our garden. You should not be afraid to get dirty or do difficult work. Construction skills of any kind are useful, but we are happy to teach. Laura will ask for help tending to the compost and in the kitchen.

    We are also looking for help in the kitchen, making kombucha, bread, lunch, etc, etc.

    We are open to volunteers with their own ideas and uses for this land. If you have an art project or other ideas we will try to help facilitate as much as possible. Creativity is very welcome here.

    You will not be asked to babysit but should definitely be comfortable with babies. If you stay in the house and share meals with us you will be expected to help with household duties within reason. This includes helping with cooking meals, dishes, sweeping common areas and keeping your room and bathroom clean.

    We look for proactive and mature people who are able to take initiative and work without constant guidance. Previous experience living with others in shared spaces is important.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are happy to help you with your English or Spanish skills.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In-house private bedroom with double bed and shared bathroom, camping with composting toilet (shower in house). Bedroom great for one person, couple or close friends who can share a double bed. You are expected to keep your quarters tidy, to the same level as rest of house. We have a baby and are early to bed, early to rise. While this is not an alcohol free home, drinking is not encouraged during the week. Smoking ok outside with care. This is a wildfire zone.

    Shared meals
    Breakfast - oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, bread, coffee or tea
    Lunch - largest meal of the day
    Once (chilean dinner) - usually bread with add-ons like eggs, avocado, etc. Sometimes we make a full dinner.

    Shared meals=shared kitchen duties, including cooking, cleaning and sweeping! We will try our best to respect dietary restrictions and allergies. Please let us know so we can prepare. Vegans welcome as long as you help with meal prep ideas! You should bring your own snacks for in-between meals. Happy to share space in kitchen/fridge. Drinkable water from filtered well on land.

    No wifi but great cell service with ENTEL. You can buy a pre-paid chip. No tv. We use cell data to watch movies.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Buses to Pichilemu, Chile's surf capitol were you can find lots of great restaurants, farmers market, shops, all the necessities. We are happy to help facilitate surf lessons.

    Close to other amazing and less-touristy beaches with trails, caves, surfing.

    3 hours from Santiago.
    1 hour from Santa Cruz

    Coguil is a rural zone with small stores for basics only. We go into town regularly and are happy to take you with.

    No nighttime public transport into town. If you plan to hit the bars in Pichilemu you should ensure you have a place to stay in town or can pay a taxi.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of room!

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Welcome on case by case basis.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week, conversable

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 189188317189

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Looking for friendship and language exchange in Llanquihue Lake in Chile
Help out with garden, reforestation and construction projects in Puerto Varas, Chile