Come and play with our kids in Kornwestheim, Germany



Bisher 25 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hello there!
    I am not good at keeping things short, but I will try to introduce ourselves briefly:
    We are Simone (41 years old, self-employed tax consultant working from home and currently founding a democratic school for our children) and Thomas (also 41 years old, it-specialist at a local insurance company and at home). We have 2 boys Elvin (born in November 2015) and Robin (born in May 2018) and live in Kornwestheim, which is a town right north of Stuttgart, the capitol of Baden-Württemberg in the south of Germany.
    Kornwestheim offers everything for our daily life and additionally, we have Stuttgart right south and Ludwigsburg right north of Kornwestheim to provide whatever is missed.
    We own one car, an e-cargo-bike, an e-bike and a normal bike. Since everything in Kornwestheim is in walking distance, we walk a lot with the stroller for the kids and Elvin sometimes enjoys riding the balance bike, and if we don’t feel like walking, we usually go by bike or by public transportation.
    Consideration and respect are very important to us. We don’t only want to treat all people with respect, we also want to consider the environment and animal welfare, when making general decisions.
    Therefore, we don’t act as a “behavior control” with our children, which is not very respectful, but look behind the behavior to find the underlying need. We believe that children don’t need to be rewarded or punished, they need role models, honest and deep relationships at eye level, and unconditional love. (Keyword: peaceful parenting, attachment parenting).
    Additionally, we rarely use our car, try to avoid waste and our family meals are vegetarian or even vegan and mostly organic.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a German family a variety of interests and knowledge:
    Simone is a tax consultant, very interested in psychology and learning, is currently founding a free sociocratic school. She has lived in all parts of Germany and in the USA as a child, therefore speaks very good english and knows, what is special about the local language and culture.
    Thomas was born and raised in Stuttgart, so he is a local. He is an IT-specialist, installed our smart home, is also very interested in sociocracy and nonviolent communication.
    We believe in free learning for our children and raise them according to the concepts of attachment parenting / peaceful parenting. We try to live ecologically: reduce waste, eat organic food, mostly vegan, use public transportation or our bikes or walk, whenever possible.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We need somebody to play and occupy our children for a couple of hours during the week, so that Simone can get some work done and has enough time to work on the big project of founding a sociocratis school here in Kornwestheim. You could just play with them at home or in our garden or - if you and the children feel comfortable with the idea - go to the playground or park. I would also enjoy to simply take you along to the public pool or to the playground on some days. I can't go to the public pool alone with the 2 little children and a visit to the playground would be much easier with another adult, as well.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We live in an apartment with about 120m². It has 5 rooms (an open living-, eating-, playing- and cooking-room, 2 offices, a bedroom and a guestroom, which will be your private space during your stay) and 2 bathrooms (a master bathroom connected to our bedroom and a small guest bathroom next to the guestroom). Our guest room will have a closet, the equivalent of a queen size bed (140 x 200m), a table, a shelf, a cocktail chair, mirror and a TV.
    You will have free WIFI and are welcome to take part in our family meals and you can use our spare bike whenever you want.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in Kornwestheim, which is a town with a population of approximately 30.000 people located right between Stuttgart and Ludwigsburg in the southern part of Germany. Both of our neighboring cities offer a lot and can be reached by train or bus within a couple of minutes:
    Stuttgart is the capitol of Baden-Württemberg, it is well known for Porsche and Mercedes, it has a wonderful zoo, a lot of different museums, a soccer stadium, shopping malls, cinemas, clubs, public pools, the world’s oldest television tower and much more.
    From Stuttgart you can travel by train or plane to reach places all around Germany and Europe. (For example: It will take you about 2 hours to get to Munich or 1 ½ hours to get to Frankfurt (Main) by train, or 1 ½ hours to fly to Berlin.)

    Ludwigsburg on the other side is a beautiful baroque town with lovely palaces, the most famous one goes by the nickname “little Versailles”. Ludwigsburg also has shopping malls, cafes, restaurants, cinemas etc. The Christmas market in Ludwigsburg is one of the most beautiful ones in Germany.

    Kornwestheim itself may not be the most beautiful town here, but it has everything your daily life will need and everything is in walking distance: supermarkets, health food stores, ice cream parlors, a book store, pharmacies, train station, fitness studio, sports clubs (they even offer American football), a few cloths shops, different restaurants, even a small cinema. There are plenty of playgrounds, a public indoor pool and two parks…

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 186343186545