Help our family with garden and DIY projects in Warkworth, New Zealand

  • Bisher 21 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three: Tim, Annika and almost 2-year old Kiara. Travellers ourselves we finally settled in beautiful Warkworth and have been renovating our first home over the last few years, set up a fruit and vegetable garden etc. We are both working part-time and life can be busy, hectic and -with a toddler running around - the house a wee bit messy sometimes! :) We are a social bunch, passionate sailors and would love to have someone stay who is keen to join into our general outdoorsy lifestyle.

    We need helpers that are independent, do not mind getting out of bed in the morning and who are willing to join into everyday life. We can host individuals, and couples (please discuss re sleeping arrangements).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are travellers ourselves and love meeting fellow travellers. We would love for you to join us on weekend activities, share meals and jam on the guitar. We frequently have friends visiting for BBQ's (often with a few toddlers, so it can get chaotic!) or on week-ends sailing races and you are welcome to join into any social time.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are plenty of projects to choose from, depending on what you enjoy! We always need help around the house and garden, bottling fruit and other produce from the garden. DIY projects could involve small renovation projects, help with building a retaining wall or fence.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have one spare bedroom with a king single bed, shared bathroom. We also have a thick queen sized futon for couples to use - please contact us to discuss! We love to cook and share meals, although we sometimes get quite busy during the week so would appreciate help with preparing meals/cleaning up afterwards!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Warkworth is surrounded by beautiful regional parks and beaches, hiking trails and kiwi spotting opportunities. Public transport in and out of Auckland is excellent, and some of the beaches are reachable via bus as well. We are often heading for little hiking/beach adventures on the weekends, and would love to host keen sailors as well!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 185485575355

Feedback (2)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Small homestead in Nukutawhiti just outside of Whangārei, New Zealand
1928 bungalow needs painting and decorating on the inside in Napier, New Zealand