Join our vegan family and cultural exchange in Garpenberg, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 64 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!

    **** Please note that we eat vegan food. :-) ****

    Our family consists of Johan and Ylva and our two children Lion (5.5 years) and Vide (14 years). Our two oldest children (Tuva, 19 and Lo, 17) live 100 km from us on the eastern coast in the city of Gävle. And we also have two cats. :-)
    Ylva and Johan has separated as a married couple, but still mainly live together as good friends and parents (Ylva lives part time in her Tiny house on wheels just outside the main house, and Johan has an apartment 5 km from our house where he lives part time).

    We live in the small village of Dormsjö, which is in Hedemora county, about 150 km northwest of Stockholm. From our kitchen we have a view of a lake in the distance and we are surrounded by forests and fields. Around 1 km from our house is a Waldorf school, where our two youngest children go. Lion has Down’s syndrome and goes to kindergarten where he has a personal assistant.

    Both Johan and Ylva work as psychologists and run their own companies. Ylva is also a musician and writes her own songs. Johan plays guitar and the drums. Vide plays the trumpet and our two oldest enjoy playing music, too, when they come and visit. Johan is also a writer, public speaker and is into mindfulness.

    The area around here is very picturesque. Here you can take a walk down to the lake and go for a swim. You can also take canoe trips and just enjoy the lake. There are many friendly people in the neighbourhood, so you will also meet other locals. We have an outdoor kitchen built on the principles of permaculture and sometimes we cook there too.

    10 km from us is a centre for permaculture if you are interested in that (in the beautiful village of Stjärnsund).

    You are warmly welcome to stay with us for a period of minimum two months!

    Please let us know if you have any questions.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have travelled a lot ourselves as a family and know from our own experience how wonderful it can be to come to new countries and places! :-) Our last journey (2017-18) took us to Australia, New Zeeland, Tonga and Hawaii. We have also been to Senegal, Thailand, Vietnam, Egypt and India to name a few places.

    There are many creative people and small companies in the area we live in. So, our friends do all kinds of creative stuff: professional filming, gardening, pottery, traditional housebuilding, building Tiny houses, teachers of different levels, sewing, painting et c, et c. If you are interested in any of the above chances are good that you will learn more about it.

    Moreover a few of our friends have Workawayers too! :-)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our son Lion with Down’s syndrome is usually a very happy being with a strong will power, and given his diagnosis he needs quite a bit of supervision (in some regards he is more like a 2 year old than a 5-year old). He is very active and wants to just walk away and explore the world if he ever gets a chance ... Of course Lion can be upset too and he is often quite loud, and still enjoys throwing things sometimes (including food), and climbing on the kitchen table et c.

    We use some basic sign language to communicate with Lion and he is slowly learning to speak. He only knows a few words (like "look" and "dad"), but he communicates with more than 100 different basic signs. So, for example he can show with signs when he wants to eat or drink. Part of our daily routine is feeding him with our home made smoothie.

    Besides help with playing and supporting Lion in different ways, you would be helping with household work like cleaning the house, cooking and (during summer) a bit of gardening. We grow some vegetables ourselves, but gardening is not our main focus. If you know a bit about vegan cooking that's also great! There can also be other tasks to do around the house and/or in the Tiny house on wheels (such as cleaning windows, fix a fence, a bit of painting et c).

    We would like your help maximum 25 hours a week, often divided as 4-5 hours a day 5 days a week. Kindergarten is closed Saturday-Sunday and we therefor would like extra help during the weekends (but maximum 5 hours per day).

    We're also grateful if you do some basic help with meals and meal clean-up sometimes outside working hours, like we all do in the family. :-) Thanks!

    P.S. It's good if you have a driving license since we live in the countryside, but if you don't have a driver's license your are warmly welcome too! D.S.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Thai: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a big house (210 m2) with many rooms and you will have your own room. In the house there are three bathrooms (including three showers). There is a nice big kitchen and a cozy living room with some music instruments (piano, acoustic guitar and electronic drums).

    During the school week, we eat breakfast at around 7.15 – 8 AM, whereupon we take Lion to the kindergarten (except for July when the kindergarten is closed).

    Johan and Ylva usually get up at around 7 AM with Lion. We try to eat most of the meals together, but our teenager Vide usually won't wake up before 11-12 on weekends so we eat our lunch when he eats breakfast ... We eat mainly plant-based food and can easily provide gluten-free meals. Eggs and cheese are available, but not meat, chicken or fish. We eat dinner together at around 6 pm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your free time, you can go for walks in nature or along the endless roads. You can hang out with other people or join us on a trip to the local town of Hedemora. It's also nice to go to Gävle on the coast where our two oldest children live. There are so many things to do in Dalarna which is the area we live in. Google "things to do in south of Dalarna" and you'll find a number of activities!

    We have bikes and mountainbikes that you can borrow and we have access to canoes. If you're interested in singing and dancing, there are opportunities for that, too (Lion loves music by the way).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a good wifi connection (100 MB/100 MB) although we turn it off during the night and when we don't use it.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have lots of space next to our garage, and have very good experience with Workawayers living in their own campervan.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3,5 hours a day, 5 days a week, free days are possible

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 162837127366