Help with my 3 year old daughter in Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    572

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three. My husband works away from home for 2-3 months at a time. In the time he away, Id like to have a 'mother's help' to help for 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week. An hour or two of that time will be spent interacting with my three year old daughter, preferably in Hebrew, or Spanish, or French, playing games, singing songs/rhymes, puppet shows, playong dolls, painting,... etc, all within my home, whilst I take time to rest/exercises/read/work. We are a Christian/Jewish family, and I would like someone who is herself a born-again christian or Jewish (in beliefs, not just born-Jewish). I will not allow for any visitors in my home who are not my own friends or family. I would like the work away to spend her free time away from the house, independent exploring the island/learning Spanish... . I'd prefer someone who does not drink much/party, but enjoys instead to explore the towns and villages, nature, etc.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live a bus-ride away from a local townhall where they teach Spanish, and many other things. Palma is a 40 minute bus ride away. If you don't yet know and love Palma, it is likely that you will once you have seen and been in it. Mallorca is a beautiful island, full of wonderful activities and opportunities for learning and having adventures anytime of the year. In September and October the weather is still warm (or hot) enough to enjoy swimming in the warm sea. There are innumerable opportunities here in mallorca for fun, knowledge-acquisition, adventures in nature, and 'cultural exchanges', with locals, and expats from all around the globe.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for a young woman, in her twenties preferably, to come and live with my daughter and I whilst my husband is away. She will do my grocery shopping once or twice a week (at one store and one farm both in the same area a five minute drive from my home). To prepare healthy simple dinners for myself, my three year old daughter, and herself, during the week. And to interact with my daughter in her (the aupair's) native language for an hour or two a day. I would like my daughter to learn Spanish, Hebrew, French,... but might be open to an aupair who speaks another language (English is also necessary). The aupair must have valid a drivers license. She must also be health conscious (no junk food in the house, no smoking). We do not have tv in the house. I will not allow iPhone/iPad to be used in front of my daughter. Person must have an authentic love for nature, for animals, for children, and people in general. She must be neat and clean. And know how to prepare healthy simple meals. The aupair/workaway will have weekends off, and most of the day during the week. She will work for me for 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week. Im looking for a workaway to stay one or two months,- Mid-September until mid November 2017, preferably. In Mallorca, Spain.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a two bedroom (both en-suite)townhouse, spacious, with an outdoor area, nice view over a golf-course, in a pretty community which has three swimming pools. We are a five minute stroll to a wonderful beach, where there are also some lovely restaurants and shops. The workaway will have her own comfortable bedroom and bathroom, which has a little balcony overlooking a little bit of pretty forest (pine trees etc) and a beautiful golf-course. We eat pretty much only organic (ecological) foods, with no junk food in the house. I'd like the work away to herself be health conscious in this way.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 184626413913