Help in nursery of native plants - stay in a natural environment with an open hearted family in northern Ardèche, France



Bisher 123 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  • Beschreibung


    Hello together, we are a franco-german family living in a little village in the beautiful mountains of northern Ardèche.

    The project
    All turns around ecology, nature, landscape and plants.
    We are both landscape architects for natural gardens. We are creating a little nursery of native plants for ecological plantations. We do as well environmental education in schools and organise thematic walks to discover the landscape and the nature.

    The place
    We are living in the ancient presbytery of Pailharès (700m), a typical little village in the mountains of northern Ardèche. The landscape is varied: mountains, riversides, gorges, volcanic high plateau, view on the Alps etc.
    Nature is very present but we are not far away from all amenities and cities like Annonay and Tournon, and about 1h from Valence and 1h30 from Lyon and Saint-Etienne.
    Our area is quiet lively and there is a good network of interesting people.
    You can do beautiful hikes and bike-tours, river-swimming in summer and cross country-skiing in winter but there are also concerts and other cultural events.

    Fabienne (36) is french, Philipp (35) is german and our son Aloïs has nearly 2 years
    In the past we travelled quit a lot, lived and worked abroad (Europe and Africa). Since a wile we settled down in this beautiful rural area.
    We try do live in a simply and ecological way. We like to receive people, to exchange and discuss. We like hiking and travelling in a simple way.

    We are looking for people who like to take part in our daily family life and who like to discover but who also bring in their particularities. You like working outside, with plants and your hands and you are independent, so contact us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will live with a franco-german family who travelled and moved a lot, so we love to exchange and to discuss about a lot of themes (culture, politics, future...) and who tries to live in a sustainable way.

    We are integrated in the local life and you can experience the life in our mountain area.

    We can learn together about alternative gardening techniques and native plants.

    You will work with plants and nature so you can learn about ecological gardens, native plants and their use for the environment and for us (cooking with wild plants) as well as organic gardening etc.

  • Arbeit


    You can help us in the nursery
    - In spring, autumn and a part of the winter we do seeding and potting.
    - In summer and autumn we collect the seeds in the nature, dry and clean them.
    You can also help us in our organic vegetable garden, experiences with plants (create new garden forms and other techniques, cooking with wild plants, etc.), as well as carpentry etc.
    We also like you to participate in our daily tasks in the household.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    The ancient presbytery is a big and comfortable stone-house with a beautiful view on the Alps. You will have your own room.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 181875836319