Permakulturfarm in der Nähe von Rio de Janeiro und Minas Gerais, Brasilien

Country

Brasilien

Bisher 122 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1263

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Due to Coronavirus, we cannot receive volunteers in the next days/weeks!

    _________________

    We are a family living on a permacultural farm. The farm is located 180 km away from Rio de Janeiro, on the border of Rio de Janeiro and Minas Gerais.

    The size of our farm is 38 hectars, 20 hectars are rainforest (Mata Atlantica) and there is a river also, our focus is preservation and reforesting.

    At the moment here live 2 adults and 3 kids and we are constantly receiving visitors, who are looking for an alternative lifestyle in harmony with nature. We produce part of our food organicly and we bioconstructed the main house, which has a community kitchen, living room and a bathroom. Water- and electric energy providng is completely off-grid.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers can learn a lot about permaculture, organic food and fair trade from us.

    The next small village is 6 km away. it is a typical small brazilian village with helpful and curious people,you will have the opportunity to get to know real brazilian life.

    The region is known as Serra da Beleza (mountain range of Beauty) with a lot of waterfalls and historically important because of the Coffee Era.
    It is possible to travel from/to Rio and Sao Paulo using public transport.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a creative educator to explore nature with our kids.

    At the moment we are homeschooling our 6 years old daughter.

    At the moment her interests are:
    - arts
    - improve swimming
    - handicrafts
    - music

    Classical BALLET

    - learning English by hearing
    - learning read and write in German
    - math 1 class

    In case you are a teacher or would like to teach a certain hability, please let us know. We are Montessori and democratic pedagogy inspired.

    -----------------

    We want to build a fish lake, so in case you have REAL or professional experience with this, please contact us!!!

    -----------------

    We also need help to finalize our house:
    - bioconstruction
    - earth plastering
    - wood work
    - painting
    - etc

    -----------------

    and with organic planting and natural gardening.

    -----------------

    Someone who would do some yoga, meditation, tai chi, Capoeira or similar with us would be wonderful as well!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Camping with own tend or shared room

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are some co-living basics :)
    - please wash the plate you used (yes, unfortunatelly we need to say this...)
    - please do not leave garbage behind, when you leave. A big part of trying to live sustainable and in harmony with nature is about lower our consumption and getting conscious of our waste. Plastic is not recycled in Brazil, so please think before you take a plastic bag in a shop.
    - we have limited ressources, we need people who really are looking for an alternative lifestyle and want to come to help us. If you can bring some fruits, vegetables or whole grain food to colaborate it would be very helpful to receive more volunteers.
    - as we generate our whole electrical energy, please be conscious that we can run out of energy, that is not always possible to charge your mobile phone, tablets or other things. It is an interesting exercise to slow down, get offline and rethink about how many electrical energy you actually use every day without noticing it.
    - we have no phone and here in this region there is no cellphone signal.
    - There is no bank or cash machine in Santa Isabel.
    - We have 4 lovely and social cats and 1 dog.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Making clay to plaster our walls.
Workawayers from Spain and Italy putting our demolition wooden floor.
Dry toilet built by french and finish workawayers.
Vegetarian food on the picture: Bambus sprouts (from our farm) with vegetables and whole seed, organic Cateto rice
sewer cleaning using plants
Totally off-grid
River
Bambus harvest and transport







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 737448176549