We invite you to join our family and help with some maintenance projects in Leipzig, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Ulrike, I'm 48 years old. I live with my two boys 9 and 12 years old and our 2 cats in an old house in the country near Leipzig. There is also our adult brother, who is not always there. We also have a hobbyist who is building a wood workshop.

    For my boys I am looking for a native English speaker or someone with perfect spoken and written English, to learn and deepen the English language (school English) and for sporting leisure activities prefer football. From the spring I need help in the garden (organic). There are also renovation work on the house that we would like to carry out with ecological building materials.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    With us you can learn or consolidate the German language and gain an insight into our life. You live at the gates of the city of Leipzig, which made history in the 20th century with the prayers for peace in the Nikolaikirche and the subsequent Monday demonstrations, which resulted in the opening of the inner-German border and German reunification.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The windows have to be painted this year. A concrete surface must also be poured. An old stone wall must be rebuilt and renovated. The thistles must be removed from the vegetable patch.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The workawayer gets his own room. We have WiFi, a washing machine and a dryer. We have dinner together, not exclusively vegetarian.
    On school days there is no breakfast and lunch, as this is taken at school. The kitchen with all food is freely available to the workawayer to prepare a meal according to his own wishes.
    Please Please do not smoke in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Leipzig has many sights including the Monument to the Battle of the Nations, but also a lot to offer in terms of culture (opera, Gewandhaus). The Leipzig restaurants are also worth a visit. Leipzig city center can be reached in 20 minutes by train. In our village and in the surrounding area there are many swimming opportunities in summer. Excursions can be made to Dresden (100 km) and Berlin (200 km) the Harz, Thuringia, the Ore Mountains or to the Lausitz (Sorbs).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours a week- 4 weekdays and saturday- Sundays and a weekday by arrangement are free.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 177335337435