Help out at our place in Warkworth, a beautiful part of New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 69 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We would like help keeping our property in good condition. Dave and I are quite social and are lucky enough to live in a very nice part of NZ. We would like to have couples, or friends, who want to come and stay with us for a few days and if we're all happy together stay on for longer or come back after travelling.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a very beautiful part of New Zealand and if you enjoy walking or kayaking or swimming in summer, you'll find lots to do where we live.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We on 2 hectares, 45 minutes north of Auckland on the edges of a regional park: a great spot for walking, kayaking, picnicking, fishing and swimming.
    The sort of help we would be looking for would involve cleaning and garden maintenance. We would also like help with building work and general maintenance, so someone who knows how to use tools would be very welcome. Dave and I share our house with a very spoilt cat and we also have 2 alpacas and some chickens. We need folk who have initiative and can work unsupervised. We are both very keen on cooking, and eating, so help in the kitchen would always be appreciated.

    You would need a car to really appreciate where we live as we are about 10kms drive from the closest shops and there is no public transport.
    See you soon.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll have your own room with a small lounge and separate bathroom. There is a comfortable queen size bed as well as a single bed should you need it. You will need to have your own vehicle to really make the most of where we live as there is no public transport, although Dave does go out to work as a gas fitter everyday.

    We will have dinner together, although you'll need to get your own lunch and breakfast. There is always lots of food in the fridge .... We eat everything, we are not vegetarians or gluten free, so if you do have special dietary needs you will have to be responsible for that yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can lend you a bicycle but having a car would be a good idea. We live about 10kms from the nearest shops .....

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 176492371886