Ökoprojekt in Spanien freut sich über freiwillige Helfer



Bisher 884 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    94.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We are a constantly evolving project based in a stunning off-grid mountain location. We have built a cob wood and earthbag house, another earthbag building, some solar showers, and long drop compost toilets. We have a large permaculture style garden and try to live a sustainable life up here.
    This was where bought up my children but when they grew up and wanted to do proper education I had to relocate to the UK and put things on hold here.
    until 2020 I split my time between the two countries; pre covid spending periods of time in the UK to earn some much needed money to continue this project. since the pandemic changed everything i have been able to be present much more here. and am setting up online wellness work, ( Pilates Yoga Breath , Mindset & wellbeing workshops) and a Patreon account for the project, between the two we hope to earn enough to enable us to be here most of the time.

    We are looking for volunteers throughout most of the year but mostly May - October. Unless you have some super reciprocal roofing skills or are amazing with natural wood work, We are Full for July but open to applications for August - October.
    We also need a holiday at some point so will be looking for land sitters for a couple of weeks Sept or Oot, if you fancy coming to stay with minimal work except looking after the place, watering the garden and cuddling the cat we would love to hear from you.

    Its a really beautiful area, right next to the Picos De Europa (an amazing mountain range) with an open air swimming pool at the end of the road,(only open in summer) There's loads of wildlife around (bears wolves wild boar, loads of bird of prey) amazing walks, climbing horse riding, biking, skiing...... Leon City is only 40kn away with good transport connections.... Its lovely here.

    In the past we have had lots of horses chickens and goats sharing the land; things are ever-evolving, but at the moment we only have cats and hopefully soon some chickens.

    We live totally off-grid here, so be prepared to live without hairdryers, straighteners, easy instant hot water.
    It gets very dark at night when there is no moon and can get cold at night even in the summer as although we are only in the foothills of the Picos we are still pretty high up. Walking to the town and in the surrounding mountains requires slightly sensible footwear and some kinda practical clothing is advisable (not my strong point! )

    We use only eco and biodegradable products soaps shampoos etc so please bear that in mind when coming to stay.

    Showers are basic and dependant on sunshine to warm them.
    The toilets are long drop-style compost toilets. No plastics or sanitary products to be put on them, please.

    Accommodation is in a caravan or converted bus or a bell tent.

    Its a great place to visit and work and the local town is fantastic; Very traditional Spanish, (we are the foreigners in the town! )
    There is lots of free tapas and cheap drinks to be had in the local bars, the people are very friendly and although we feel like we are miles away from anything, in fact, everything essential is within easy walking distance.

    There are regular Feve trains and buses from Leon to Boñar, and one day from Bilbao all the way here. a couple of Also buses pass through here too so do ask if you need some travel help. ( feve trains are often not on internet travel things likes route planning maps but they do exist and are a good way to get here... )

    If you've read this far you must still be interested! So get in touch!
    Jobs we are working on this spring and summer include :
    *️️️️The garden. Always so much to do.
    *️️️️Lime plastering a few walls
    *️️️️General maintaining of the land (strimming, grass cutting, keeping brambles at bay etc)
    And more !
    Useful skills include: basic carpentery, gardening, general labouring/helping on projects, carrying wood, holding things still! , cooking for everyone, patience, stamina, ability to work on your own or in a team, digging, not minding getting dirty or hot and sweaty,
    We also need help in setting up some technical things, help with word press website, fotos and video, and other marketing, SEO, and clever things.

    * fixing and finishing the two rooves of the house remains a key need. as Covid has presented our man who can from getting here and its getting more urgent.
    this is a tricky job so if you have great roofing skills we particularly want to hear from you ( do bear in mind this is not a normal roof or an easy job so ask for more info) This is skilled problematic work, so we do have some budget available for this. but i promise its not an easy job! so please don't get our hopes up unless you have some experience in weird as hell rooves, made from natural materials, I can off course send pics and am happy to talk about it first!!!

    If your still keen, get in touch. We would love to hear from you.


  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    *️️️️️️️️️️ eco building skills,
    *️️️️️️️️️️ off grid living experience,
    *️️️️️️️️️️ spanish / english language spoken here and in the town its all spanish so helpful for improving spanish or english.
    *️️️️️️️️️️ veggie and vegan cookery skills sharing, occasional opportunities to join yoga and pilates classes, a
    * Amazing walks and wildlife.
    *️️️️️️️️️️ permaculture style organic gardening and food preserving.

  • Arbeit


    We have a almost finished wooden was round house (now not round as we extended it massively! ) that really needs to be finished this year, so some one with practical skills, carpentery or eco building skills would be ideal for this task.
    We also need help with cobbing and lime plastering to finish the house and doing a flor for the out side kitchen.

    We need help with general work, repairs, the garden and maintenance around the land.

    Many of the tasks are reasonably physical and it can be hot up here. So try to bring appropriate clothes.
    It can also get very chilly so also bring appropriate clothes.

    I am also looking for help with aspects of my other work, any help with photography skills, social media management, website updating, video editing, or similar skills would be much appreciated. and could open up voluneterrig possibilities in the winter months for anyone who doesn't mind the cold! / or someone who wants to take advantage of the ski ing opportunities in San isidro

    Anyone with vegan /veggie cooking skills is also welcome as keeping us fed is very useful too, I get to learn new ideas too and it frees me up to do more other things 😊
    We expect volunteers to share in cleaning up the comunal spaces, washing up etc.

    We usually have alot of fun with our volunteers. But appreciate everyone's need for space and privacy at times.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You would be staying in a caravan or converted bus or bell tent. Or you can bring your own tent , some vans can get up here some cant.... depends on your van and your driving!

    Accomadation here is basic and rustic! Compost toilets, Solar showers, although we are improving every year and getting more luxurious! We now have many more charging places, for lap tops cameras phones etc. as well as a big fridge freezer for keeping your beers cold, and one of the 3 new showers is up and running
    The Solar showers are dependant on the sun to provide hot water but we do now have a stunning gas sower for when its cooler. Be prepared to adapt to a simpler way of life while here!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please contact me for more information; and to find out who will be around and what projects will be happening when you would like to visit, as this is an often changing thing!

    There are decent transport links to Leon the local city and from there u can take a bus or feve train into Boñar where we will meet you.
    If u are coming from Bilboa or anywhere on the feve train line from bilboa to Leon you can take the feve direct to Boñar.

    If u need any specific info. Please ask.

    I am in the process of setting up an online Wellness Memebership based up here, so there is often opportunities to join yoga pilates and other health and wellness classes .
    We are right in the middle of mountains and wild woodlands, fll of great opportunities to explore by foot or bike.
    Wild swimming areas and the Picos de Europa mountains are all close by.
    IF you are a climber you will be in paradise here. Especially if you have transport as we are 2o mins from several world class climbing areas.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    If u have mobile wi fi! We usually have good connection up here and u can have a space with a desk to work 😊 there are also plenty of bars within walking distance in town with Wi Fi. we just use our mobile data up here to run our work and personal life....

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    If your van can get up our track you are welcome in your vehicle Our ford transit does it regularly and our huge bus and Mercedes horse box got up and down a few times before settling here. The main problem is if you are super low to the ground which some vans are. we are happy to advise. If you are worried there maybe alternative places to park available a few mins walk away.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    For peace of mind the Dogs need to be well behaved. And Not sheep or cat chasers, or kept on a lead up here. We only have cats but we love dogs and ar hoping to get some chickens and a do or 3. . Any other pets feel free to ask and if we can we will accommodate

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    4-5 hours, 5 days a week with some flexibility. Depending on the work we are doing .

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 17144729384b