Help needed to renovate/garden/landscape on 8 acres in Goldfields Central Victoria, Australia.

Country

Australien

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.03.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there, my husband and I live on an 8 acre property with 2 cats, 4 alpacas and a bunch of wild life. On the property is our stone house, a small cottage we are renovating to use as a Bed and Breakfast, the bungalow that you will be staying in, a studio and a 'future' work shop. We have plenty to do, and if you have any trade or renovating skills we would be really appreciative. There is a variety of tasks to do from gardening, property maintenance, landscaping, to house work and of course renovating projects. We can pick you up and deliver you back to the local railway station in Castlemaine. I am happy to show you around the district, we have Maldon a tourist town 7 km from here. We have bikes you can borrow, or there is plenty of walking tracks through the bush as we back onto crown bush land. We pride ourselves on our beautiful, clean, fully self contained bungalow including kitchenette, TV and outside 'country' toilet 'The loo'. We are really friendly folk , we would feed you well, make you feel at home and welcome you with warmth and gratitude! Come and experience the history and intrigue of the Goldfields in Central Vic, plenty to see and do and genuine country hospitality.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are right in the heart of the Central Goldfields, Central Victoria. We are on a main road but back onto bush land. There is so much beauty and history that surround us from the historic Maldon township,an abandoned grave yard just down the hill, plenty of bush land full of old gold diggings, and the old redundant gold mine behind our property. We are happy to talk about the country, the history and the love we have for our region.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is a variety of jobs to do from gardening, property maintenance, landscaping, to house work, cooking and of course renovating jobs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and very limited Italian.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The bungalow is just a few metres away from the house, far enough for privacy but close enough to feel safe. It is fully decked out with its own kitchenette and fridge,microwave, TV and DVD,stereo, Ipod dock, Queen bed, couchs, table and chairs and an outside toilet. (You are welcome to use the inside toilet if you prefer.) The bathroom is shared with us. It is bright, clean and warm, with a real country cottage feel.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is plenty to see and do in the area, like bush walking or bike riding (we have bikes you can borrow). I am happy to pick you up and take you to
    the railway station in Castlemaine but it would be an advantage to have your own transport as we are located 7kms out from the nearest town. We often go to local markets and I will take you on a tour of the local area to show you the history and the country side like Mt Tarrengower, the weir wall, the steam trains, old gold mines, and the old dredge. Our property requires a lot of work and we are grateful to anyone who can help with what ever skills you have, most of the work is some kind of manual labour but we are happy to accommodate all fitness levels as best we can. If you have some kind of trade and can help with the renovating, we would be incredibly grateful!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 169878116984