Come and join us :)! Northland, NZ

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.06.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    671

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! We´re a couple of easy going – full time working couple in our early 30s.
    We´ve been renovating our 3 bedroom house for quite some months now (it´s looking good thanks for asking). We also have another project and are expecting our little one in the short term. At this point we're looking for help before the baby arrives. There are a number of cleaning and easy activities you could help as with as well as some more trade specific for builders/ carpenters. We could really do with gardeners/ landscapers as well.

    We´re originally from Argentina but have been living here for 5 years so have good insights about the kiwi culture.

    We´re located in the Whau Valley neighbourhood in Whangarei,

    With the summer here, Whangarei and Northland in general is the best place to be if you enjoy the beach time

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have extensively travelled around New Zealand and can give you heaps of advise.
    We can also help you practice english and give you advice if you´re looking for jobs.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Update 11/12
    We´d like to get someone in between now and 23/12 max to help with various cleaning activities, gardening/ weeding, sanding windows, and others
    5 hours for accommodation and food per day :). 5 days seems to work the best.
    Let us know if keen.
    Cheers
    Gus and Ana
    ------

    We´re looking to exchange accommodation and food for help with the renovations in the house.
    At the moment looking for experienced people in some of the following:
    -landscaping
    -building furniture
    -design help if you´re architect/ interior designer
    -electrician
    -builder in general for bits and pieces like building a pergola in the garden, that sort of thing. We´d love a brick barbecue :).


    Hours of work will depend on your skills/ experience. If you have the experience we're looking for we are happy to arrange for less.
    We need someone that is proactive, enthusiastic and hardworking but also a patient person to achieve quality results in whatever is being done. This is not a cheap renovation for selling, this is our place so anyone coming needs to respect and be careful with the house :).

    Key words: building, builder, landscaper, landscaping, designer, sparkie, electrician, gardener.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own bedroom and shared bathroom with owners. Shared cooking facilities with owners as well :). Cooking could be shared with owners or you could cook on your own.

    Happy to work with you a grocery shopping list.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Whangarei is a great location for visiting nearby beaches (summer especially but not exclusively). Whangarei falls, waipu caves, abbey caves are other important sightseeing points. Then Whangarei is the gateway to the beautiful Bay of Islands (Paihia). Mair park and Mount Manaia are must do walks in the area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day - less if you have trade experience


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 165758565247