1 / 3

Dog-sitting our sweet, rescued greyhound in Alexandria, Virginia, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 22 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 24.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Dario and I am 34 years old. I live in Alexandria, Virginia (USA) with my wife, my daughter and my sweet dog. I am originally from Spain, and that's where most of my family lives. I am a professor at the university of George Washington and my wife works from home. We go on long vacations in the summers to see family, and our dog is too anxious to go on planes, which means we usually need help with pet and house sitting during the summer.

    We are very relaxed and easy going. We love meeting new people and helping everyone in any way we can. We live very close to DC, 10 minute walk to the metro station and 18 min metro ride to Foggy Bottom, where George Washington university is.

    Our dog's name is Willie. He is a sweet retired rescued greyhound. He sleeps most of the day, loves food and treats, walks, and he likes to be with people. He is pretty social now. He is independent too, which means he can be left alone for 6 hours easily, but enjoys the most being with people.

    We live in a small apartment (2bedrooms 1bath) in a third floor (no elevator) in a very charming and walkable neighborhood with lots of social life, restaurants, boutiques, stores. It's a great place to be.

    We look forward to helping people and having someone enjoy a wonderful stay in our cute neighborhood in Alexandria.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Alexandria by itself is an amazing place to visit. It's a cute historical city with art museums and a quaint old town by the river. There is always something going on there. DC is just 30 minutes away and there is no need of a car. It's the perfect commuter's dream. DC is one of the most culturally rich cities in the US. It has an amazing amount of free museums, the White House, incredible neighborhoods to visits, monuments such as the Lincoln memorial. One cannot get bored in this city. The gastronomy is precious. It's a very intelectual city too, with libraries and universities. Plus, there are many cities in the area worth visiting, such as Philadelphia, Baltimore, new York, Richmond.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For about two-three months in the summer, we will be gone on a long vacation to Spain. The help we need mainly concerns house sitting and pet sitting.

    We are looking for people who enjoy being with dogs and whose availability will allow them to take our dog on three walks a day and feed him three times a day for that period of time. Our dog, Willie, is pretty good on his own for about six hours, but loves company too.

    Willie sleeps a lot, and he is pretty good on walks with a leash. He doesn't love the dog park and being off leash with other dogs. He gets a bit anxious in those situations. He is most social towards other greyhounds. He has a good appetite so it's best not to leave any food at his reach. When he is fed his kibble he will eat it right away in full, which is why his food is always out of his reach when he is not eating. Overall he is a very easy to care kind of dog, but enjoys the most a quiet and relaxing life style.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small apartment (2 bedroom 1 bath) in the third floor of a building with no elevator. It comes fully equipped, with a big bed in one of the bedrooms. Washer and drier. Decent kitchen with oven, stove and microwave, dining room space, living room space with TV with Netflix.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As mentioned, there is so much to do in the area during your free time, walking, dining, hiking, socializing, shopping, sightseeing and museums visiting. There is an Aldi supermarket 6 minute walk, and a farmers market every Saturday around the corner. There is metro and bus available, Uber and taxi, but a lot of stuff are at a very walkable distance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Three walks/feeds a day, everyday.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 161788891682

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Join us at our farmstead with wildlife refuge in Grantsburg, USA
Join our family in a jungle homestead in Pahoa, Hawaii, USA