Helpers are welcome in Coimbra District, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Bisher 179 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 23 März 2023




  • Beschreibung



    We'll host people who have some experience in renovation/building/contruction/plumbing.

    If you profile matches ours, send me a message. Would love to meet you some day.


    We are an easy going brazilian couple who enjoy meeting people and practice/learn languages.

    We've been hosting workawayers in our home in Brazil for a long time. Now, we are living in Portugal since 2018, and want to keep it going.

    We've also been workawayers in Portugal and France for a few times and loved the experience. It's a wonderful way of meeting people with lots of exchange.

    Fabio plays the guitar and he's learning saxophone and piano, and sure we'll have a lot of fun after working hours, specially if you can sing :)

    You are welcome as a family member. You'll be eating with us, but you're free to prepare your own food if you wish.

    We are renovating a house, Coimbra District, central region of Portugal, close to many important towns and historical sites.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have travelled to 42 countries so far, so we have some experience about travelling to share with you :)

    We can speak (Brazilian) Portuguese, English, French and Spanish. Always keen to improve these languages. Would also love to learn/pratice Italian and German.

    If you can sing or play something, that would be great as Fabio can play the guitar. We have an acoustic guitar, an electric piano and an alto saxophone at home.

    Fabio is black belt in Shotokan Karate (and beginner in Aikido), so he can teach you self-defense techniques. He's also a Master Healer in Usui Reiki and Kundalini Reiki.

    Maris is Master Healer in Kundalini Reiki and she's learning how to play piano.

    We are both NLP (Neurolinguistic Programming) Master Practitioners and Trainers. So, we understand about mind, behaviours, beliefs, emotions...). We have done hundreds of personal coach one-on-one with many people with different goals.

    We've been working with digital marketing for the last 5 years, so we have some experience in everything (website building, e-mail marketing, paid ads (PPC, media buying), Facebook, Instagram, Google, YouTube, SEO, copywriting).

    We don't have kids. We also don't have any pets.

  • Arbeit


    HELP: We ask you to spend around 5 hours a day helping us with 2 days off.

    »»» Total working time: max 25 hours/week «««

    We usually work on the tasks during the afternoon, as I usually work during morning on my own business.

    We understand you are not an employee.

    Tasks could be anything you know or have some experience.

    Otherwise you are free to walk around and discover our beautiful region. Soure, 5 km away has a very nice park to walk or practice sports (Parque dos Bacelos), just 6 minutes away by car from our home.



    # HAVE an ongoing and lucrative DIGITAL BUSINESS: we also work online and would love to learn more and share experiences
    # SPEAK Languages (native or professional level): French, Spanish, Italian, German
    # PLAY Musical instruments: saxophone, piano, keyboard, vocal » SINGER WANTED
    # HAVE any other interesting skills to teach (soft or hard)

    So, if you have any of this skills, you're welcome to apply.

    The EASIEST workaway in Europe!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Always keen to practice the languages described in our profile.

  • Unterkunft


    You'll have your own bedroom.

    We'll share the same bathroom.

    You'll have all the meals included (breakfast, lunch and dinner) during weekdays. My wife is a great cook but you are allowed to cook if you like.

    During weekends, you probably have to cook by yourself. Sometimes we can have barbecue together in our terrace.

    We DO eat meat (almost) everyday. If you are vegetarian/vegan we can't cook especially for you. So, or you will adapt your meal or cook by yourself or maybe it is better not to stay with us, specially if you don't like to see meat in someone else's plate.

    Free good wi-fi is available (500 mbps).

    Calm neighborhood. If you only like parties, this is not the best place for you. That being said, we play the guitar and sing frequently. Besides that, Coimbra and Figueira da Foz are not too far, and there are quite a few interesting pubs and bars with live music we like to go during weekends.

    And, of course, we can have a glass of wine. After all, we are in Portugal!!!

    NO smokers, please. NO drugs.

    REMINDER (due to last experiences): If you use anything, please clean it and put it back to the original place. And don't leave your personal belongings all over the house ;)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    OUR LOCATION (by car):

    Soure: 5 minutes
    Coimbra (oldest portuguese university): 25 minutes
    Conimbriga (roman ruins): 15 minutes
    Montemor-O-Velho (1000-year old castle, one of the most preserved in Portugal): 20 minutes
    Pombal: 25 minutes
    Figueira da Foz: 30 minutes
    Praia da Leirosa / Marinha das Ondas: 35 minutes
    Leiria: 40 minutes
    Fátima (sanctuary): 45 minutes
    Nazaré: 1 hour
    Tomar (templar knights): 1 hour
    Aveiro: 1 hour
    Óbidos (medieval walled city): 1 hour and 15 minutes
    Porto: 1 hour and 25 minutes
    Lisbon Airport: 1 hour and 40 minutes

    Depending on our work schedule we can spend time driving/sightseeing the region, specially during weekends.

    We are very interested in cultural exchange and language practise, so feel free to contact us.

    It will be a pleasure to meet and host you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I work from home with digital marketing, so you'll have good internet connection (500 mbps wi-fi).

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 158843685576

Feedback (9)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Creative help at spacious old farm close to Torres Vedras, Portugal
English teaching at home with us in Setúbal, Portugal