Léna

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Hey! I am In Vietnam at the moment for about a month !

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Vietnam - von Mai 2024 bis Jun 2024
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    "Reality is what you make of it". In the past couple of years I have grown passionate about changing the lenses through which I see life, myself, others and nature. Workaway has been one way to do so.

    Social sustainability, community resilience, eco-construction & permaculture, are things that interest me the most at the moment and I hope to bring my energy to you and help you out!

    Here is a little bit more about my life and what brought me here:

    I am franco-irish (weird combo, i know), i love the outdoors and being active (sports and often on the go). I'm also always up for some adventure and getting out of my comfort zone!
    Rock climbing, hiking, swimming, volunteering and writing are some of my favourite things to do which I hope to share with you :)

    After a gap year in Germany, a degree in Dublin, Ireland and an Erasmus in Stockholm, I have enjoyed adapting to different countries and cultures. I have spent my summer in France, the place where i grew up, working on a super cool sustainability project. Since covid i felt such an urge to get to know both France and Ireland more deeply, outside of the city :) And now, its time to go beyond Europe!

    I am a very easy-going, person, enthusiastic about life, who 'goes with the flow' and loves to adapt! ;) I enjoy contemplating the sunset and cloud gazing (underrated by the way!), what about you?

    Beyond climbing, I also love to I swim, to cycle and kayak when I can, sometimes I write poems and most of the time you can find me engaging in meaningful conversations with friends and family, but also with the new people I meet :)

    Looking forward to meeting and learning from you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Musik
    Trampen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Strand
    Wintersport
    Tanzen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Kochen & Backen
    Events & Sozialleben
    Schreiben
    Fotografie
    Wandern
    Videoaufnahmen
    Gartenarbeiten
    Gebirge
    Wassersport
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Selbstentwicklung
    Sprachen
    Camping

    mehr
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachen
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Weeding, gardening support

    - Languages (French, German and English)

    - Creative (writing, poetry, creating Instagram reels for an NGO)

    - Farm work (milking cows, tractor use/initiation)

    - Hospitality (Bartending & Chamber Maid work - I have worked in a B&B in Ardèche, France - service, welcoming clients, cleaning and organizational projects)

    - Adaptability (to new places, people, cultures and languages)

    - Sports coach (rock climbing, tree climbing/high rope instructor and swimming)

    - General maintenance (i like to figure stuff out, problem solve)

    - Building (beginner but committed and willing to learn - i have built wicking beds and helped on eco-projects - i can use various tools)

    - Video/photos amateur and mostly beginner but happy to share anything I know!

    - Communication, Data Analysis, Impact Assessment

  • Alter

    23

  • Was noch ...

    In September 2024 I ll (hopefully) be starting a masters in Tourism & Sustainability or Regional planning & Tourism, a direction i have chosen thanks to Workaway and a degree in Human Geography :) Hence my goal to continue gaining experience on eco-projects and in the eco-tourism world.

    Being a dynamic active and motivated person, I am always enthusiastic about learning new things and taking up challenges. I am motivated to learn about permaculture, sustainability and self-sufficiency. I wish to learn skills such as gardening, building/construction, meditation, yoga and so much more to later be able to create projects of my own.

    I hope to bring and practice my organizational skills, creativity and curiosity to help out with your project!

    At the moment, I like acquiring knowledge, developing a critical mind and understanding of the world as well as meeting new people, and visiting new places. To me they go hand in hand and are a super great way of feeling the atmosphere of places, immersing yourself and learning so much about others and yourself.

    Digital Nomad: I am working a few (very flexible) hours a week (part time & remotely) with non-profits and startups committed to making positive social & environmental impact. I mainly work on project activation, communication and data analysis. All from my laptop, so I will be super thrilled to take on any work that is not on a screen and helping you out!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback