Help out around our family's little farm in a beautiful part of Trentino, in the Reserve of Adamello Brenta National Park, Italy

  • Bisher 1200 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Feb. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    Many years ago we travelled in Germany, Australia, Spain and Italy and worked in exchange for food, accommodation and a good time. Now we want to give back this amazing opportunity to the next generation.

    Me (Mamma Patty) and my partner Andrea were born in 1978 and we live in a beautiful, rural part of Trentino, in the Reserve of Adamello Brenta National Park surrounded by stunning mountains.

    On our little farm we grow vegetables, Saffron, Honey and (near to Garda Lake) Olive Oil. We have three boys Eliseo, Aronne and Ireneo (born 2002, 2004 and 2007) and our Family is very easy going. We like to eat well and healthy, so for 14 years we have produced a lot of our own food. 2016 we started to also produce food for other people in our village and if you would like to help, you are absolutely welcome!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They can learn organic agriculture, good italian cooking (including the pizza in the fire oven) and experience living in the wild (with a few home comforts!), in a place where it is really easy to meet a bear.
    We share our lifestyle with our volunteers and we love to spend also most of the free time together with them. Have good time, crazy joke and a lot of fun is our goal: we love laugh a lot. Come in our family is not reccomand to people who looking only for a "food and accomodation" in change of some hours of work...Our best experience its happened with people who join with our world and become part of our family!!!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Most of our help is in the outdoors and changes everyday so you definitely won't get bored. The tasks are varied and includes: planting, growing and harvesting vegetables, chopping wood, growing olives, building with stones and wood, cooking and taking care of the house.
    The main requirement is the smile, a big sense of humor (we love so much to laugh), the pride in getting your hands dirty and the desire to live together with our crazy family !!

    Our motto is "give for receive". We are ready to make you know the best of our lifestyle and area, but we require help too. If you are willing to be helpful, we will be happy to spend the energy we save to create you an unforgettable experience. But if you aren't, then please don't expect much from us.

    We really need that you read these part of our description. So please write the word "pizza" in your contact request for make us sure you did it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    All the space in our house is available. The volunteers have their own bathroom and they can use the washing machine. The bedroom is really unique, it's a house in a tree!! Everyone who's stayed there loves it! The place is dry and safe from the bear ;) We recommend a good sleeping bag because sometimes (also in summer) it can be cold.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our area is famous for sport tourism because it is near everything! The Dolomite Mountains, the Lake of Molveno and Garda Lake are the main attractions and are close by and easy to reach. Our district is recommended especially for climbers, base jumpers and the mountainbike riders, but suits anyone who loves the great outdoors.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Only if small and educated.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    25 hours/week, 2 days off

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 152822466892

Feedback (54)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.9)

Help our family with childminding in Rome, Italy
Help with growing olives and experience a healthy life away from stress in the countryside near Viterbo, Itlaly