Help me around my home and teach me about your customs in San Miguel, USA

Country

USA

new host  

Bisher 27 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    82.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi I'm Kimberly. I like to think that others see me in the same way I see myself, and these are some of my personality traits I am most proud of:
    I am I
    Fun...hardworking.....nurturing...honest....playful...athletic.....considerate......bold and adventerous. I suppose I am too loud and too talkative for some!
    I am a newly divorced gal who lives in a " too big of a house" to be alone in all the time and the tasks are too plentiful for one person to manage alone. I crave travel, yet I can not leave my home at this time, so I'm reaching out for cultural exposure and connection. If I can't learn and grow from world travel, I'll invite the world into my home and life!
    I wish to grow from other people’s life experiences. I strive to experience various cultures, times and places through other peoples eyes. I am a psychology major and I practice this discipline as a professional. I also teach and practice holistic healings, and I want to share that gift with my guests. I am seeking creative hands and minds to help me run my home and enjoy my life more. Lets celebrate and accomplish things together for any and all moments that we may share together.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I will invite and encourage my guests to learn about, teach and replicate holiday traditions and festivals from all around the world here in my home and neighborhood. I will introduce guests to local food and wine festivals, concerts, sporting events and art/dance. I want to host international food and beverage dinner parties followed by music, games and dance from that country.
    Guests and I will embrace and promote our personal and cultural practices and offer to share that with each other. I will teach/share my gifts as a holistic practitioner, as I am a Reiki Master and practice healing and balancing via Chakra work.
    I will be a tour guide for my area and share my community memberships with my guests. I am located in the heart of a famous wine destination with over 300 wineries, 16 wineries in my (San Miguel) neighborhood alone, not to mention word famous golf destinations less than 24 miles from one of my homes ( Spy Glass at Pebble Beach and Spanish Bay). I have a beautiful pool and large jacuzzi and amazing sun sets. Hills all around to hike and bike at the end of my driveway. I am within 30 minutes of beautiful beaches, at each of my two homes. I am 15 miles outside city limits in the breathtaking rolling hills and surrounding Vineyards. I will provide a beautiful home away from home for my guests and lots of exercise opportunities to keep and minds and bodies healthy, active and peaceful.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for individuals or couples who are handy with creating, building and organizing. I have many hopes of adding playful charm and personality to my home and the 10+ acres I live on. I would like to build a vegetable garden, create a privacy fence and living area for my guest quarters, build furniture and organize my garage. I would love to build an outdoor pizza oven or community over like the old days in Italy. I invite my guests to create and infuse various cultural foods, music, dance and art into my home and my lifestyle. I am looking to create new friendships and support the love of travel and adventure, as I too am a world traveler. I see this program as an advanced and expanded spin off of Youth Hosteling. I am hoping my guests will teach me new games, family traditions and celebrate their national holidays with me and my community.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would love to learn Italian, strengthen my Spanish and teach/strengthen English development for my guests. I have worked in the teaching and mentoring fields off and on for years.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have large single story home, 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms on top of a small hill setting with two cozy and spacious guest bedrooms (with a queen and a king size bed) on the far end of the home. One and a half guest bathrooms are for your use. Four TV sets, a beautiful entertainment room complete with a bar, pub table and bar stools and captain chairs, pool table, ping pong, and darts. Outdoor swimming pool (40x20) and jacuzzi (seats 8-10 people), outdoor sitting areas with 8 chaise lounges. Three designated outdoor seating areas with fire pit, swivel and rocking chairs. I also have a brand new 25 foot 5th wheel on property overlooking the pool for those who want a private setting. A private queen bedroom and a sofa sleeper in the living room of the rig. We will cook and/or BBQ together and select meals together as well if interested!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Outdoor activities are plentiful, great dinning opportunities in Paso Robles (about 17 miles away), breweries, working farms and plantations to explore, countless wineries, war museum 13 miles away, Horse park, water slide park and camping grounds all within 12-25 miles!
    I have backpacked around 25 countries and been to 46 states and I would love to take my guests camping/exploring with me!
    I am a very responsible and outgoing single lady, i have no pets, I do not smoke nor allow any smoking in my home and I keep my home and outdoor living space as immaculate as I can. I love to entertain my friends. I am on the go all the time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I live on 10 acres, not all accessible though. I have a large front driveway, rigs 25 feet and under can enter/exit fairly easy. I have a 25 foot fifth wheel.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3-5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 981128147618