Help out with some decoration in sunny in Siegburg, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 64 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.11.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am from New Zealand. I am a secondary school teacher who has travelled and lived in many different countries over the years. I have had a couple of businesses including owning a hotel in Auckland. I hope to start up a business here in the near future. I am married to Thomas, who is an engineer and a local. We also have 2 gorgeous cats. We live in Siegburg, which is a great little town half an hour from both Cologne and Bonn. We are trying to do our house up but it is slow and we would love a bit of help to make it go faster. We love cultural exchanges and look forward to meeting new people and helping you on your journey.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a New Zealander, married to a German. We speak English and German between us and I am also fluent in French and dabble in Chinese. We are not expecting too much from you...just company to do boring chores. We have travelled a lot and know how important it is to explore and enjoy your trip without it being too costly. Hopefully we can help out by giving you a nice place to rest, friendly conversation and somewhere to explore that is a central point to other cities. We are happy to have singles or couples.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Thomas and I have just bought a house and we are looking for someone to help with a bit of renovation. We need to strip off wallpaper in a number of rooms. Boring tasks but not difficult and doesn't need experience. We also have to beautify our garden which has never been touched. It needs serious weeding. If anyone out there that is good with plastering and sanding then this would also be awesome but this would require experience. In exchange you will receive food and board and conversation...if you are looking to learn English, German or French then we can help you practise. We are happy for you to just work full mornings and do what you want in the afternoons, weekends and evenings. We are very flexible.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English and German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a large house with a garden, plenty of space to chill out on your own or with us, your own double bed and spacious bedroom. 2 bathrooms. Big sunny rooms. Being modernised. Free and unlimited internet.

    It is 20 minutes walk to central train station and downtown with plenty of shops.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in Siegburg, which is 20 minutes to Bonn by tram and 20 -30 minutes by train to Cologne. It is also the connection point with the fast train to Frankfurt and many other European destinations.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 387578351999