Help us with gardening and odd-jobs in the small seaside village of Hampden, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 60 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.06.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    72

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We would really like some help with our garden, pruning trees and weeding, due to illness and operations, we cannot do as much as we used to, hence the need of some assistance. We have been very involved in all aspects of Rotary over many years, as well as Local Body Council, and various other organizations. Had several businesses connected to the tourist industry mainly the Central Otago area around Queenstown. Colin and I have various hobbies including vintage and classic cars, he spends many hours just pottering around in his garage. Things that Rosemary enjoys are Patchwork and quilting, crochet, knitting, painting, decoupage,
    We have two adult children, and 6 Grand children. Tania our daughter lives in this area she has her own computer business, also is a very talented artist. Wayne our son is an airline pilot living in Dubai, they have four children.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are fully conversant with history of the Otago area, or general knowledge about NZ they may want to know.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a beautiful large property but need help with weeding and want mulching spread on garden, and general outside tidying. Also we would occasionally like our spoutings cleaned out on the house, it is two storied so would have to climb a ladder.Sometimes window cleaning, if wet outside there is always some ironing to do.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a double room, with en. suite, and TV. all meals, and company during the evenings if wanted, as we like to hear stories of their home towns and travels. We are well used to entertaining overseas visitors. Internet is available.
    Enjoy the songs of the many species of native birds in the garden, among them are Tui,
    Bellbird, Wood Pigeon, Fantail, in the background is the sound of the sea.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the small seaside village of Hampden, very popular with overseas tourists, 30 minutes South of Oamaru town, and it's much visited historic precinct, beautiful buildings and harbour. Penguin Colony also in this vicinity. Also we have the very famous Moeraki Boulders, and long clean sandy beaches. Fishing charters operate from nearby.
    50 mins further south is Dunedin, Famous for its University, Larnach Castle, and magnificent Railway Station. A short drive down the Otago Peninsula is the Albatross Colony. Port Chalmers is interesting with many Cafes, gift shops and a cruise ship base .
    Transport is available for short excursions only.

    we would expect that people appreciate and respect our home as they would their own.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View of our home in Hampden.
Sarah's graduation day. Rosemary, Tania, and Sarah. (daughter & Grand daughter)
Meet Angus, our cuddly black Moggy, everyone's friend.
Meet Poppy our beautiful Ragdoll cat.
Part of the front garden.
Front entrance to our house.
Your hosts Rosemary & Colin
Moeraki Boulders, only 5 minutes from home.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 143638593926