Experience and learn about ecologic hobby farming lifestyle on my project nearby Hamburg, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 98 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    hi there,

    thanks for visiting my page and your interest im my ecologic project.

    i travel as a backpacker during wintertime. from spring to autumn i renovate an old farmhouse, in a rural area ( only 6 houses in town ) nearby lüneburg and the capital city of hamburg. making it a lovely place with some animals and a wide range of fruits ( about more than 50 varieties right now... ).

    there are already some animals here ( chicken, geese, an old goat and cats. some are from my neightbour ), but they will be more when the barns are ready. the animals are mostly for fun and healthy eggs.

    i am looking for help and cultural exchange with people from all over the world, who are interested in nature and enjoy the little things in live. nearly every help is welcome. it is depending on your skills and what is to do at the moment: creating the garden, maeson work, garden work, construction work, weeding, building a treehouse, teaching spanish, making firewood. recently all work is outside in the field / garden.

    during your free time you can enjoy the nature in the big garden area, on the small "farm" or in the surrounding. there are 2 mountainbikes for free use to enjoy nice daytrips. nearby ( arround lüneburg ) you can enjoy the wonderful nature by kajaking on the ilmenau ( small natural river through the countryside ). depending on the saison you can do ceative work with willow, try to write on wood with a burner, visit the nearby strawberry and blueberry fields from local farmers or picking wild blueberry and mushrooms in the forest.

    you also have the possibility to visit the historic nice city of lüneburg ( ca 75min by bike, or 15min by bike and 30min by bus ), the lovely small village of bleckede ( ca 8km ) directly at the elbe ( big river ) with a natural reserve, or the capital city of hamburg.

    because it is not so easy to come here with public transportation, i can collect you from the next village ( 1 hour from hamburg central station 5 times a day ). please also notice, there is no good mobile connection here ( but good enough for whatsap ). for a talk you have to go outside the house.

    the next small supermarket is around 5km away. many different shops you find in a village about 8km away.
    you can join me when i go shopping or use the bikes to go by your own.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    you could learn about gardening + small farm animals and get a feeling how to live on a small farm. depending on the work you can also learn about maeson work, wood working, renovating and using different tools. you can optimice your german ( i am well educated and speak a clear and eloquently german ) and enjoy the surrounding of the nice countryside. by bike or by feet.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    there is always enough to do. during summertime i prefer to work outside. right now primary main work is weeding, building fences, building a second pool for the geese, building barns with old bricks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    german and english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    i live in a big old pig barn thats converted to a living house long time ago. the house is in a renovating stadion, so some rooms are closed, but there is allways enough space and the volunteers allways have their own room. sometimes you also have your own bathroom with shower. because the bed is a kingsize bed it is perfect for couples.

    right now there are two rooms with kingsize bed ( one with big air matraze ) so there is room for 2 single person or 2 couples.

    there is free wifi and i offer 3 simple homemade main meals ( breakfast, lunch and diner ), but it would be nice we get in exchange with cooking, receipes and favorite meals. you are welcome to use the kitchen to prepare additional meals or your own vegetarian / vegan food or other special food.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

hard working geese
view from the terrasse
the stream and the garden
Guests Bedroom
bathroom
the smartest guy here
upcoming fruit yard
chicken at work
brick laying professionals - thanks to international hard working group
just me

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 141631172515