Fantastic activities for you on our cooperative project in Thuringia, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 400 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are are community of 5 adults and 2 children situated in a very small village in the wonderful woodland of the Thüringer Wald - a nature reserve close to Eisenach.

    So, this is us:
    While rebuilding the old farmstead pretty slowly we endulge in some sideprojects like running a fairly big permaculture vegetable garden to feed us and our guests, caring for our small farm animals and realising beautiful spots on the premises .
    All of us are handicraft people that run their business on the site - stonemason, carpenter, weaver, plantdyer. We also run an ecological valuation office and educational services for museums.
    We love to have new people around to help us with daily chores and little projects, but we don´t ask you to help us earn our money with our businesses.


    Projects for workawayers this spring:

    Get involved with our permaculture garden:
    get plantbeds ready for the season, work with compost, do some natural fencing, indulge in tomatoes in our greenhouse, help to nurture new plants and have a great time in our beautiful gardenparadise!
    Learn a lot about permaculture, starting from gravel & sand and work with a enthusiastic team!

    Get involved with cutting trees into building material:
    we want to build a strawbalehouse in autumn! To construct the framework we need a lot of wood. We buy trees and let them be cut in a small sawmill. We help there with stacking timber, moving it to our place, stacking it again and learn al lot about how to start a house from the very beginning.

    Get involved with restoring our stone wall basement for our future straw bale house:
    We try to preserve the 1753 dated basement of our old shed for our new eco house. This means, we have to tear it down and rebuild it with the old stones and new plaster. Very slow, very hard work, but absolutely rewarding. This ought to be recycling and preservation at the same time.

    Beware:
    These are clearly jobs for one or two people who really want to get into it and not just playing a bit with whatever in the sunshine! We do not tend to slavery and exhaustion, but some times we need to press on to get things done no matter what.

    On rainy days and to learn all sorts of things, we offer really interested longterm workawayers to join us in our workshops and get started on things like blacksmithing, woodturning, stonemasonery, historic textile handicrafts and householdskills like baking bread and preserving food.
    All sorts of stuff can be done on our place!

    Do you have skills, hobbies, ideas, things, you always wanted to do?
    Tell us about it, maybe we can make it happen, as we are well equipped and crafty people.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very much into nature projects with 2 professionals eco-workers here.
    We were all travellers at certain times of our lives and love to host people from all over the place to share our life with us for a period of time.

    We would be very glad if you invite us to see some pictures of your hometown, family&friends and daily life back home. How is life at the place you come from?

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This could be a typical workaway-day for you:
    Breakfast around 8.00ish
    Work with us in the garden/woodwork/buildingsite
    Have lunch with us at 12.30
    Afternoon task: Enjoy the nature around us hiking, biking, sightseeing, reading, whatever suits you fine
    If needed, help with the actual project for another few hours and get a whole day off for adventures next day.
    Take over some afternoon tasks like animal/garden/household care
    Have dinner with us

    We all cook and do household chores in turn and we expect you to join in easily.
    If it is a hazard to our lives to have you as a cook, we find something else for you!

    We aiming to 99 % organic food and apart from growing our own veggies we feed chickens, poultry and rabbits. We support a local goatcheese farm and a community supported gardening venture nearby by eating their stuff.
    We aim to eat only meat from animals we or our friends did feed and we prefer to slaughter ourselves.
    So we are happy to host eat-everythingers and vegetarians, but learned that a vegan lifestyle does not easily fit in our life&kitchen concept. Please keep that in mind before applying!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Eventually available: private room in a house (single or double for couples) with wood-burner for heating
    shared room in a house for up to 5 people (1 double, 1 single, 2 bunkbeds), no heating possible
    single/double for couples in our dovehouse on top of the world

    shared bathroom with unlimited hot water but no heating
    shared outdoor kitchen with living area, fireplace, big clay oven
    shared indoor kitchen with no heating but fairly cosy
    shared indoor common living room - with fireplace

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot to see and do for nature lovers as well as for cultural heritage freaks.
    Eisenach (6 km away) is a town of 40 000 with famous Art Noveau buildings, cinema, pubs, shopping, museums etc.
    It is also THE Reformation town: On the Wartburg castle Martin Luther translated the bible in 1521

    We are happy to provide you with information and help you with transportation.
    There is limited bus transport, but we do have bicycles. There are shared rides with us and the village people. And, of course, it is a famous hiking area.
    We love to see people that are happy to be away from the big city lights and enjoy time with the outdoors.
    Hang around campfire at night, go for birdwatching.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Makes life easier for both sides...especially as we can´t offer heated accomodation and tend to get the place crowded somehow....

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yes, if it is a horse or a well trained & friendly dog. No vicious species, please. And if its a donkey, please leave it here...

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 793475498927