Come and help our family with Childcare in Akureyri, Northern Iceland

Country

Island

Bisher 457 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four who lives in the countryside of northern Iceland. We are in our early thirties and we have a son born in June 2015, a daughter born in February 2019 and a dog. We have some animals on our farm but we're not running our own business. One of us does farm work on the next farm and the other one works with horses mostly. We have some horses of our own but we usually don't ride them during winter.

    Our son goes to kindergarten 4 days a week so many days it's not so much babysitting but helping with other stuff.

    Our hobbies are ice hockey, floor ball, horseback riding, hunting and dog training. We are outgoing and friendly and would love to welcome you as a part of our little family.

    We don't smoke or drink alcohol but we love good chocolate ;)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We like to think that we can offer a great insight to the Icelandic farmers life. Both of our parents live near to us on their own farms and there is always a lot of people around us. We take time to tell stories about many different things that identify us as Icelanders, the more you ask the more we tell :) We consider us as decent cooks and we like to teach others to prepare some Icelandic dishes but we also love to learn from others. Dog training (retrievers) is one of our hobbies that is easy to monitor and learn from and then volunteers will get the chance to get to know our Icelandic horses. Of course there are endless things that both hosts and volunteers can benefit from the cultural exchange but these are some that we thought of while sitting down to improve our profile.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help we need mostly includes keeping the house clean and babysitting. Also sometimes some help outside in the garden and with the animals.

    So mainly we just need another family member that can be flexible and we will make sure that you also have time for your own activities and do our best to introduce you to the Icelandic culture :)

    We do not accept smokers, since we have children.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Icelandic and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As mentioned earlier we are very outgoing and would like you to be a part of the family so you will have your own bedroom in the house.
    If you are two travelling together you will have to share the bedroom. It contains one big bed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Eyjafjörður is a beautiful place to stay in and Akureyri is 40 km away with shopping, restaurants, bars, swimming pools, skiing area, ice rink etc. There is no public transport from our farm to Akureyri, but you could possibly borrow our car if you have a driving licence. If not we will still try our best to get you between places :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours (varies). Means that the total amount of work is around 5 hours/day but you can have days off whenever you want to go do something else. The line between work and fun/hobbies is very unclear since we are looking for just another family member :)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 139663325923