Help in my garden and learn about cheese in Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 74 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.09.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a busy food writer and tour guide who has travelled extensively and lived until 2016 in Oxfordshire. I have a spacious home just outside Havelock North with a large garden and pool above the beautiful Black Barn vineyard. I have a passion for food and wine and walking my friendly Jack Russell who loves walks, people and rabbits.

    Hawke's Bay is known for its great wine, food and sunny, warm climate for most of the year with a wild, rugged coast line. I have a large spare bedrooms with private bathroom and balcony and I enjoy cooking for guests.

    The garden needs maintenance, weeding and trimming by someone with some knowledge of pruning [ideally olive trees and hedges] and planting. Plus I have some odd jobs around the house which needs someone with some experience of joinery or building. And there is always something needs doing around the house from cleaning, ironing to helping me with Social Media, cooking for clients or preparing for Cheese & Wine Cklasses.

    So it would suit a young couple travelling around N Z [ideally with transport as it is a 25 minute walk into town] looking for a short stay [3 - 5 days] to discover our beautiful region.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My expertise is in cheese and i would enjoy sharing my knowledge with you and learning about what you enjoy cooking and where you come from.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for people to help
    in the garden weeding, replanting, pruning and trimming the hedges
    with odd "handman" skills - putting up shelves, building simple cupboards etc
    around the house and with my IT and Social media

    I work so ideally it would suit a couple or someone happy to be on their own
    I am prepared to provide 3 meals a day but you must supply your own snacks and wine
    Would not suit people who are too fussy about food
    I would ask for 4 - 5 hours per day of work.
    I would prefer people with housekeeping experience.
    Please do not come if you don't like dogs or are unwell in anyway as I have a low immune system
    It is usually lovely and hot and sunny but just in case you must have suitable wet weather clothing and footwear.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a large, elegant, spare room with living space, TV, private bathroom and balcony but the kitchen is shared.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is free WiFi, lovely walks and beaches and wineries to visit but you need your own transport

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 137315582337