Welcome to Friendship Island and our cozy cottage home and garden, a true Maine experience. USA

Country

USA

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome to Friendship Island, a true Maine experience! We have a cozy home with room for up to six volunteers as well as a small area for camping. Come experience heaven on Earth with over 3 miles of incredible hiking trails right behind the house. The island is only accessible by boat - no cars! A perfect place to meditate, read a great book in the hammock, watch the sunset over the ocean from the front deck, cruise on a boat ride, and forage for greens and sea creatures (lobsters galore!). We'll have plenty of time for exploring, meditating, cooking cozy meals at home, hanging out and relaxing, swimming, kayaking, making fires in the wood stove, and enjoying each other's company! Please feel free to message me with any questions.

    About me, I am 29 year old documentary filmmaker originally from Maine. I've been fortunate to travel all over the world and see some amazing places, but Maine will always be where my heart is. I recently bought this island home and am looking to share this slice of heaven with others. I look forward to hopefully hosting you!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Friendship, Maine is a beautiful and authentic working lobster town with very few, if any, tourists. Living on the island will provide tons of opportunities to learn island life and living on the ocean. I also can lead morning meditations and yoga as well as other spiritual and deep healing practices. I see this as a mutual learning opportunity where we can help each other grow and learn new skills.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In return for your stay, I could always use help maintaining the property, gardening and general upkeep. House cleaning, trail maintenance, and more. If you have experience with boats, that is a plus!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, a bit of Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have two single beds in the loft as well as a full-size blow up mattress. Downstairs I have two bunk beds in a private room. There's also a master bedroom with a full sized bed. We have a small yard that could fit 1-2 tents for camping. There's a compost toilet outside as well as a full bathroom with shower inside.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The only way out to the island is by private boat, so I would pick you up at the Friendship town landing. There's a small parking lot where you could leave your car. There's no cars on the island. Please be aware there are also no stores, restaurants or emergency services on the island - only about 30 homes and pristine nature!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 134999469799