Help us preserve and maintain our Native bush and farmland near Auckland, NZ

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.03.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a friendly, easy going couple living in a little slice of paradise on 2Ha at Ardmore near Auckland. We enjoy living in the country with our cat, Ted, a few chickens and sheep.

    Most of the land is covered in beautiful Native NZ bush but we have a project on the go to help preserve and maintain this land from landslips. We are also creating paths and steps within the bush area. We also have a number of projects we are trying to get finished while the weather is still in summer mode - fences to paint and some house maintenance.

    We have travelled extensively and just love meeting and new people. We look forward to meeting lots of new people from all around the world, sharing the work on the land and around the house as well as sharing a glass or 2 and a meal at the end of the day on our deck with great views across the Manukau harbour.

    We work from home so have the flexibility to be able work alongside you on the land or other times will be in the home office so are easily accessible.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a couple that have travelled extensively and enjoy meeting people from all over the world. we enjoy sharing our culture and our country so would also be able to help with great ideas and information to travel safely throughout NZ.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a lifestyle, rural property where we host a few sheep and chickens but also an extensive garden and Native bush area.
    At the moment we are working on a special project to maintain and protect the native bush area from erosion. We are looking for some help with project. It also requires some work in the outdoors with building paths and steps through the bush as well.
    We also need some assistance with the garden, caring for the animals , painting fences and general maintenance tasks around the property.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own bedroom within our house with your own bathroom, Wifi, TV. You are welcome to share lounge space or watch TV in your own room. There is also a spa pool available for your use.
    You will either share meals with us or we can provide food for you to cook your own. The free range chickens will provide you as many eggs as you like. Summertime we tend to enjoy evening dining on the deck with traditional NZ BBQ meals and welcome you to join us. We are happy to cook for you in exchange for your work on our land.

    This is a Non Smoking property at all times.
    Best suited for a couple travelling together as Workawayers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ardmore is only 5 mins away from the centre of Papakura with good transport links into Auckland City.
    Just 40 mins from Central Auckland, 5 mins from Papakura railway station, 10 mins from Clevedon and 25 mins to Auckland airport. Security gates and a private road lead you to this tranquil spot.

    It would be easier if you had your own transport, but we are also able to run you to the train station easily.

    We have a wealth of knowledge about travelling throughout NZ. There are also a number of local sights to see and enjoy in your time off:
    Easy location for access to some beautiful natural spots such as Hunua Falls, Clevedon Village, Maraetai Beach, Botanic gardens. Train to the city takes 45mins and an opportunity to get the ferry across to Ranigitoto and Waiheke islands for days trips or to explore Auckland City.
    A chance to explore some parts of the south Auckland region that most travellers miss - such as a drive to rugged west coast beaches, Manuaku Heads lighthouse and remote beaches, Nikau caves and local farmers markets.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 133385948812