Join our bi-national family and help us with various outdoor tasks, close to the sea in Lower Normandy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 67 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our four kids have been volunteering around the world thanks to Workaway and we 'd like in our turn, to welcome volunteers in our house located in a preserved environment close to the sea.
    We 'd like to offer a stay of 2 weeks minimum so as to have time to discover each others but we are flexible.
    My husband works as a warden in coastal management and in our everyday life we try to be more and more eco- responsible.
    My main job is to manage holiday cottages in the Cotentin Peninsula and I am in contact with foreign guests all through the year.
    From mid-April we would appreciate an extra hand with helping cleaning and preparing the holiday cottages as well a gardening and painting garden furniture's. To apply you do not need to "cover" all these tasks.
    We need one or 2 persons who are independent, meticulous and experienced with gardening.

    At home we speak "Franglish" , French and English and I would love to welcome a Spanish speaking guest to practice.
    We like to share our meals in the evening with our kids or guests if they are around.
    We like cooking simple fresh wholesome food and we take it is turn depending on inspiration and expect our guests to make us discover their specialties if they want to cook.
    It is an ideal area to practice cycling, horse riding, walking but also sailing dinghies, kite and wind-surfing or other activities linked to the wind and sea.
    We practice different activities and we'd be please to share with you (sailing, walking in the sea, sea kayak ) and can introduce you to other groups of friends. I also practice theater.
    I have flexible hours (except on saturdays during school holidays due to cottages changeovers) and tend to organise my timetable depending on the tides, wind so as to practice sailing or walking in the sea.
    If you like nature, space, and the sea, you 'll be able to enjoy yourselves.
    Although our house is close to the village the nearest shops are 3 miles away.
    There is only a bus a day going to town but we can lend bicycles and give lifts, but ideally it 'd be better if you have a car or at least a valid driver's licence.
    Do not hesitate to contact us if you need more details.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are always happy to welcome guests in our house and to share time with them.
    We are in love with this part of Normandy where I grew up and which is very rich culturally , historically, ecologically and gastronomically.
    Beeing a bi-national family (French/ English) and having relatives all over the world we enjoy meeting new people and having cultural exchanges. We can help with French and English and I'd be more than pleased to practice Spanish.
    We can help with French (or English) and share our knowledge of the region but also our experience renovating buildings over the past 20 years with a low budget and lot of "reemployed" materials.
    We are happy to share our building, decorating skills.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We can give you a list of tasks which need to be done and show you how to do but we expect you to be independent and as long as the jobs are done you can choose your rhythm, timetable and days of work .
    - Gardening (trimming, vegetable garden)
    - Cutting wood for next season
    - Painting garden furniture's, gates, doors...(sand-papering, undercoating and final coat)
    - Help with cleaning the cottages, ironing.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are a Franco British couple using both languages and I am happy to improve my Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can propose you a double bedroom with adjoining bathroom/WC offering independence yet being in the house which is spacious or a nice "fancy" caravane next to the house or in the fields in the summer (too cold out of season!)
    Kitchen is communal and you are welcome to cook and help yourselves when you want.
    We are used to take it in turn to prepare meals in a relaxed atmosphere... and depending on inspiration.
    This is the former farm for the chateau and the buildings are nice and stylish.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are used having family and friends staying here, we have also welcomed dozens of families in our cottages over the last 17 years, we have met volunteers whilst travelling ourselves (hitch-hiking, Youth Hostels...)
    We live simply and in harmony with nature and we expect our guests to feel at home and not to hesitate to let us know if they are not comfortable.
    We do not want smokers in the house but they are welcome "outside" nor any animals inside the house.
    I am allergic to garlic!!! (Even the smell in the house).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 662468933662