Help early-retired happy slightly disabled world-traveler around home and explore Munich, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 88 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcoming workawayers from mid-October onward.

    I was once a construction manager but it lead to "burn-out" ... now retired, live carefree and secure on early-pension, making hobbies my life and future. I wish to change the world through my on-line engagement and inventions to be patented or open-sourced. ... never stopped learning, like to learn from others...and teach others what I can. I prefer to host guests that have similar interests to mine. I do not go to bars or clubs.... I am religious, conservative-progressive, soft, romantic and self-taught in my things ... but have some bad habits like; smoking, drinking and eat meat regularly... sometimes I can easily get grumpy ... perhaps that is because I am a "boomer" haha ...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There is a museum in Munich for nearly everything, even a "Potato Museum". Most museums cost only €1 on Sundays. Learn German or English here at home or in the streets or activities. Munich is a student city with many clubs and societies. I have traveled welll in Bavaria and also 50+ countries, can share/compare experiences.

    I have been hosting travellers for many years and I love interacting with people from around the world.

    If you wish to get a full-time job while you stay with me, it is OK. The help I need is part-time and flexible. See
    Maximum stay is two months (8 weeks) according to tenant rules, unless we fall in love!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I lost a lower-leg in 2018 but now got a prosthesis, I am still very motivated but not very, need a bit of help, 1-3 hours/day but not everyday. Please help where you can; light household chores, cleaning, improvements, cooking, shopping, chatting, events and visits to parks. I clean my own mess. Guests should help voluntary with there own initiative and effort in their own time-planning. I do not like giving commands, do not need a maid, I need company.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Afrikaans: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Free accommodation and basic food, humor, entertainment, life- tips and hacks. Private guest-room (double-bed) with shared bathroom, kitchen, balcony and home-cinema ... and free WiFi. ... I have a friendly clean cat ... The only real rules in my home are all the "Ten Commandments". Guests will never be bored in my home or in the city yet enjoy as much privacy as they want...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    City central (4km) with public transport only 100m from home. "MVV Isar" ticket (after 9am) only €16/week. Most museums cost only €1 on Sundays. "Bayern-Ticket" €28 (+€7 for each accompanying traveler) to any nearby cities and castles like Füssen, Berchtesgaden, Augsburg, Salzburg, Prag, Nürnberg or Passau.... many parks, pools and shopping nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Maximum 2 months, free WLAN, own room with small table, free food, quiet neighborhood.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Parking 200m - 300m away

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Barkers not compatible with neighbors.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    1 - 3 hours a day but only 4 -5 days per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 412949988429