Come to the Arctic of Norway and my 100 year old house

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 106 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.12.2019

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Tromsø is a miniature metropole above the Arctic Circle, and the largest city of Northern Norway, with more than 70.000 inhabitants. It has the worlds Northernmost University, it has spectacular nature, vibrant cultural happenings, fresh air and friendly people.

    I am a woman of 49 years, living with my two dogs. I have a daughter of 18 years, who wants her independence, so she lives at her own place, 3 km away. We see each other very often though.

    I work at a Hotel, and I like music, movies, art, history, dogs, wildlife, and simply just getting to know people.

    I think that strangers are just friends that we have yet to meet. And I hope to meet some new friends this way.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have been working within tourism for many years, and have good knowledge about what to do, and where to go in the Tromsø area. The Northern Lights are already active, and there are MANY things to experience and see, especially if you like wildlife and/or photography (just ask if you need more info on activities and adventures).

    Tromso has a great music and cultural scene, and the local Tromso people are well known for being friendly towards visitors from around the world.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    UPDATE; For the time being, I'm not in need of any help. This may change when spring and summer (2018) is coming. I may then be needing av workawayer with skills of carpenting, brick laying, gardening and general maintenance. I will update my profile when I know more.
    ---------

    I need someone HANDY (carpenter and painter skills), to help me with repairs on the house.
    This could be a couple or two (even three) friends. The important thing is that you have some experience with painting, and that you know how to use basic tools.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    I speak Fluently English, some French and some German. And I understand some Spanish and Italian too, but wouldn't say that I speak those two. :)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own private appartment. This is the place that I need help fixing. The floor is brand new, but I need help with the walls and the ceiling. The kitchen and bathroom are both fully functional for you to use, but they also need a little fixing and some new paint. You'll have free access to wifi and tv channels.

    As long as you're here working, you will have free lodging and electricity. You'll have free use of the bath and kitchen, and you can use the washing machine for laundry when you need to.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I live in the immediate proximity to "everything", so any bus you'd like to take - to anywhere - is 2-3 minutes walk away from my house. I also have 2 bicycle(s) that you can borrow - to get to know the Tromso area hands on.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 129798418912