Come and stay with our family and discover amazing Bristol, United Kingdom



Bisher 288 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  • Beschreibung


    Hi, We are a family of four; my partner Mark, our daughters Blue (6) and Juno (4) and myself, I’m sophie. We also have a big furry cat called Jellyfish Jones and five chickens and a lovely puppy called goose.

    We heard about Workaway and love the idea of having people to come and stay with us. We are very sociable people, before we had our chidren spent a lot of time travelling the world. Now that we have children it’s not as easy to have our jet setting lifestyle so instead we are opening up our doors for people to come to us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love to travel and meet new people from around the world and would be really excited to welcome you to our home and show you around Bristol. Its a fantastic city; really vibrant, multicultural and creative.

    Mark has lived in Bristol for over 20 years and I have lived here for 7 so we know the city really well and can give you lots of ideas for things to do. I grew up in the South West of England (a town called Stroud just North of Bristol) so I know the whole area well, there are lots of great places nearby to visit that we can tell you about.

    We love camping and go a lot during the summer. We have spare tents and camping equipment. If the weather is sunny and you have your own transport we would love to take you with us.

    I taught English as a second language for many years so I am used to communicating with learners of English.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for kind, fun loving people to help us look after our fantastic little girls. All the jobs a busy mum has to do means that often they are bored or I end up putting the TV on for them. We want people with energy and creativity that can play with them, do arts and crafts with them, take them to the park, teach them new things etc. all the things that we love to do but can't do all the time because other jobs get in the way. We are slowly trying to make our house into our home and we have lots of jobs that we need to do but never have the time, with someone to look after Blue and Juno we could make a start on these. Blue is homeschooled so they are both at home most of the time. We would love to have Spanish speakers as I would really like the girls to start learning some Spanish.

    Also, if you have any specific skills, carpentry, building etc then please get in touch as we have plenty of jobs like that that need doing!!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a three bedroomed house in the East of Bristol right next to a beautiful park. We are about a 20 minute bike ride from the city centre down a path exclusively for pedestrians and cyclists. Ours is a friendly home; a little bit noisy, messy and chaotic but very harmonious and full of laughter.

    The room we are offering is single. There are a couple of drawers under the bed and a rail for your clothes, it’s not the biggest room in the world but it’s definitely not the smallest either 😁

    We have done quite a bit to the house since moving in but we still have lots to do. It's not perfect and doesn't look like a hotel but it is very homely and welcoming.

    We will feed you whilst you stay, you must be happy to eat what we eat. Apart from the eggs that we get from our chickens we don't eat any animal products, ie no meat, no dairy. We eat lots of really wholesome, home cooked food. If you don’t like fruit and vegetables please don’t apply, it is pretty much all we eat. We also eat at very English times! Dinner is at 6pm, you will need to adjust your schedule to fit around us as we find it very disruptive to have people cooking meals at 11pm. In fact, I’m afraid we now prefer that volunteers eat with us and don’t help themselves and cook their own food when they feel like it. Sorry to be so strict on this but we were finding that food we were preparing to use for meals had been taken and used.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bristol is my favourite city in the United Kingdom, small enough to explore by yourself by bike (we have a great, inexpensive bike hire scheme here, YoBikes) yet big enough to offer everything a big city should. It has great bars and pubs and food to please everyone. Its incredibly multicultural and peaceful. It's famous for its music and street art and for its laidback alternative scene.

    Just 12 miles away is beautiful Bath, a stunning Georgian town which can be reached easily by bus, bike or train. Bristol is the gateway to the South West and the coasts of Devon, Cornwall and Wales. Cardiff, the capital of Wales is nearby and London is an hour and a half away by train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 123298829146