Native English Speaking volunteers are welcome to practise with our children and experience Spanish life in Salamanca

Country

Spanien

Bisher 49 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.06.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family who lives in Salamanca, a city around 200.000 people 200 km from Madrid - Spain.
    Salamanca has one of the oldest universities in Europe and there are a lot of students who come here to learn Spanish.
    We have two children, Paula 12 years old and Hadus, 8 years old. Hadus is adopted and he comes from Ethiopia even though he is with us since he was one year and a half.
    Me, Eulalia and Diego, my husband, have been married for the last 20 years.
    We both think that languages and the chance to know people from different countries is a great opportunity to grow with an open mind and we think it is the moment to share our house with someone who wants to come here.
    Our house is a big flat, with a room and a bathroom ready to be use. We have three more bedrooms, a big living room, a kitchen , another two bathrooms and my place to work when I am not travelling.
    We do not live in the center but it takes no more than 10 minutes to arrive anyplace by bus. Buses pass every ten minutes.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For us the goal of this exchange is to have someone who can take care of the children, help them wit studies, if necessary, and talk to them in English.
    So, we rather think about a native speaker who wants to spend some time here in Salamanca.After having our first experience, now the ideal for us will be someone staying from October up to May- June so that Children will have the same person all scholar year.
    Weekends we will always be with our children as well as almost every night, so free time!!!!
    Children are at school form 9.00 o clock up to 14.00 o clock and in the afternoon they usually have activities as music, dance or sports.
    It is about going with them to the activities and picking them back and staying time At home.
    Around 4 hours per day in between Monday and Friday (both included) . Playing with them, do homework and all talking in English, even though their level is very different, great Paula and low Hadus.

    Paula this year is starting with French son some native English with French Knowledge would be great!!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Someone to live with us and to share with us meals and family life.
    Room and bathroom for personal use.
    Weekends free of any duttie.
    We are use to move during the weekends , with the possibility to share it with us when possible.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Salamanca is a interested city plenty of thing to do: universities, languages official school, cultural activities, sport activities.
    Salamanca has around 30.000 students who come to do their University studies together with a lot of students who come to learn Spanish.
    That makes the city a city with a very specific environment as other European cities ( Oxford, Cambridge, Coimbra, Gante...)
    The city is a very monumental city, on if the most important one in Spain.
    200 km to Madrid, near all the historical cities in Spain:Segovia, Avila, Toledo.
    We, as familia are use to travel and we will wellcome to share this activity.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 118918988214