Help out with our family farmhouse in the beautiful countryside in Aquitaine, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 6 on a beautiful countryside farmhouse with 26 acres of grasslands, forest and lakes. We have many projects going on. We are not a business farm - we just love the space. We are looking to share time with our family for cultural experiences, with people who can also help us progress our many projects from minor renovations to garden maintenance.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a fun and fun-loving family in France. We are all English. Duncan speaks good French, Esther speaks some French and Italian. Our farmland offers space and beautiful tranquility and the local area has many things to do, from chateaux to velo-railing and canoeing. We are in a small hamlet of 4 houses, spaced out but very friendly.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a number of projects and mini-projects on the go and planned, from renovating an old chicken shed, to clearing around the large lake, felling trees and clearing scrub, to building barbecues, to varnishing windows and, putting up tool shelves, gardening, mowing and garden landscaping, pressure-washing roof tiles, building a woodshed etc.

    We are a non-business farmhouse, with 4 children, (aged 11, 14, 18, 20) currently all onsite, but often the older 2 are away. We are very sociable, musical and fun-loving and would love to share social time with similar interesting people. We are looking for someone with a hardworking attitude who can muck-in and adapt to many different jobs. Equally, we are flexible, given the range of jobs, as to what best suits you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large double bedroom in the house or 4-bed caravan if you prefer more privacy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many things to do locally. We are between the town of St Yrieix La Perche, which has all the necessary amenities, and the smaller but stunning Jumilhac le grand with it’s spectacular chateau.
    St Yrieix has a train station so you can connect with the rest of France.
    There is plenty to do inn the local area, including beautiful old chateaux, ancient caves, a local swimming pool and plenty more.
    In your time off, you are welcome to hang out with us as the family or to go off to explore the area, as you wish.
    Both Esther and Duncan work from home so we are around a lot.
    In addition to the 5 hours a day working on the different projects, we all get involved with cooking and cleaning up the meals and you would be expected to take your turn at cooking and cleaning when the time comes. We have a cleaner friend who comes once a week but we all also do occasional light housework.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 687137422591