Come stay with a small family who love adventures in beautiful British Columbia, Canada!

Country

Kanada

Bisher 72 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Emily. I am a busy single mom of a 6 year old boy. I work full time as a Project Coordinator for a First Nations Band. We rent the basement suite of my mom's house so we essentially all live together. It is a beautiful heritage home, the one I grew up in actually! We love being outside and rain or shine... we try to get out and explore several times a week.

    My mom (Sandy) and I work full time while my son is in school, so the weekdays would be quiet. In the evenings Rohan has a music class one day, is part of Beaver Scouts another night. Weekends are really our time to get out and explore. Rohan is with his dad every second weekend so those weekends I plan bigger hikes or excursions.

    We live in Chilliwack, which is in the Fraser Valley, about an hour east of Vancouver. There are about 80,000 people here. We are surrounded by mountains, rivers, the ocean, fields, you name it! We spend a lot of time heading out of Chilliwack into the smaller towns and into the mountains, but it's close enough to go into the city for a fun time too!

    I was born in northern British Columbia, in beautiful Bella Coola. Though I have spent most of my years growing up in the Fraser Valley, those first five years living in an isolated area with a close knit, resourceful community made a lasting impact on the way I see the world.

    My mom (Sandy), my son (Rohan) and I enjoy hiking, snowshoeing, kayaking, camping, gardening, traveling, road trips, outdoor concerts, and food good.

    We can most often be found outside exploring, planning and dreaming about the newest adventure. We love people and would love to show you our beautiful corner of the world!

    We are looking for a female who can stay 2-3 weeks.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Cleaning, yard work, or childcare would be wonderful!

    We are very tidy people but because we are so busy and have an older house, it's hard to keep it really clean. We would love help with this! Dusting, scrubbing, etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a hundred year old heritage house. The top floor has a private bedroom for you with a lock on the door.

    The main (middle floor) has the living room, office, kitchen, bathroom, and Sandy's room.

    The basement has Rohan's room, Emily's room, a bathroom, laundry, and storage.

    There is a big yard and is close to walking trails and the downtown.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are close to trails and the downtown area so you would be welcome to explore during the days while we are at work. On the weekends, we love to hike, walk, kayak, etc. We love trying different foods and cooking. We can show you a lot of the area, possibly including some fun events in Vancouver if you are interested.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 873659152955