Permaculture project at the Trondheimfjord in Middle Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 137 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    314

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in a rural area in middle Norway with nice view over the Trondheimsfjord. My project is to transform the area around my house (2000 sqm) in a permaculture garden. In 2016 I learned about permaculture and did the PDC. I live in a nice house with my black cat. It is very quiet. Beside the permaculture project I am a gynecologist/obstetrician, specialised in fetal medicine and working at the universityhospital in Trondheim. I am interested in nature, botanic, to grow plants, to understand the organism humic soil. I would like to be self-sustaining to live from the crops I am growing in my garden and can collect from the forest. Last not least, I`m a german, in 1999 I moved to Norway; german people can write the application in german :-).
    2020: I don`t know yet if and when I need help in the garden because I am working in Trondheim and are not in my house in Frosta during the week and now in wintertime not at all. The season starts in the end of May and I don`know yet how I will make it with my jobb in Trondheim. Most probably I can host you from friday to sunday (thursday evening - manday morning), but not before May/June.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn about permaculture principles. Doing permaculture in practice. I want to learn to be more social and live together with people :-)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help to: plant small shrubs, collecting seaweed for mulching/manure, make frames for beds, mulching around trees and shrubs, prepare the beds for planting/sowing, plant small plants in pots, prepare beds for special plants. Big project in 2018 to build a geodesic dome to use as a greenhouse (this is done :-). 2019 bigger project: build a fence (living fence from willow sprouts) around the vegetable garden (this is done too).
    I expect interest in organic farming, it would be nice with a little experience in how to handle plants. You must like cats.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, norwegian, english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I offer bedrooms in my house. Join my bathroom and kitchen. I do not buy meat. Vegetarian meals + fish.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Værnes airport (TRD) is 45 minutes by car or train (Åsen train station). Trondheim is 80 km south from my place, I am working there and can shuttle people to and from the trainstation, airport and Trondheim on my way to work or way home. The next trainstation is Åsen and there is a special transport arrangement from the commune: a taxi that you have to order (I have to do this for you the day before) will pick you up at the train station and bring you directly to my house and the other way around. It is cheap (40-60kr). Frosta is a peninsula in the Trondheimsfjorden and nice for hiking, bicycle tour, kayaking, fishing, Viking culture, bird sanctuary on Tautra, monastery ruins on Tautra, etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 114285925431