Help us in Zahara de la Sierra, Spain



Bisher 969 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  • Beschreibung


    We are a couple, ( Stefan, American and Mona, English of Indian descent ) , running a busy restaurant with rooms in a beautiful, tranquil very rural village in Southern Spain. We speak English at home but there is the chance to converse in Spanish with our friendly wait staff who are all local. The village is a 10 minute walk from the finca and Zahara is situated between Ronda and Sevilla and is small, 1500 inhabitants so this is a great chance to escape the busy world, however you must realize that there are less amenities therefore than in a bigger town.

    Nearby we have a farm and orchard mainly growing olives , almonds , oranges pomegranate, carob ect. We have limited water and an over abundance of rabbits , wild boar and mountain goats so growing is difficult We are working with an Architect right now and hope to do a renovation soon. We are also renting a beautiful house in the area with a swimming pool and a large garden that needs weeding and watering So your time would be spent between the two. A drivers license would be helpful We have had many work aways here over 8 years with many wonderful experience and positive relationships formed,

    We need dependable self reliant people who are happy with the day to day care of the farm and orchard which involves some longer days some shorter so flexibility also appreciated. There is weeding, planting, painting, some light building work, and cleaning, . People in search of too much excitement will not be happy here! Keeping a tidy house is a big plus! Remember you will be alone most of the time so please bear that in mind if you are traveling solo.

    The Farm is solar powered and we use well water so you need to be able to save power and be conscious and not spend ages charging laptops etc, people who appreciate this kind of lifestyle are most welcome! The house has good wifi and laundry can be done up at our hotel and sometimes you can come up for a dinner there which is a treat.
    You will have The house to yourself.
    There is a collection of books and DVDS which you can enjoy..

    English with some Spanish or desire to learn would be best as this is a rural and typical Andalucian community. Flexible outdoorsy people, happy multi- tasking, and keen on nature as this is far from city life! The village is a 10 minute walk uphill so this is not great for people who do not enjoy walking. Also nightlife is limited as this is such a rural community.

    Right now looking for a couple/2 friends (happy to share a bed) from now
    Min 3 week stay, preferably someone who may like a couple of months.
    We have reviews you can read and we are more than happy to answer any questions and let us know about allergies and intolerances also. We provide all food.
    Please contact us if you think you are right for this lifestyle, work. We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Arbeit


    Help and maintenance of property(orchard, olive grove) so weeding, planting, pruning, painting, cleaning pool, walking dogs, feeding them and chickens, taking care of kids on weekends. Some experience appreciated. A self reliant approach.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, English

  • Unterkunft


    Your own room in our farmhouse, simple rustic accomodations, solar powered, well water, local pool close by and lake. Fireplace for winter, need to build fires. Laundry and WIFI available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our posting is ideally for people who are looking to stay put for a while as transport links are not great from our village. There are hiking routes, beautiful nature to photograph, a lake to swim in in warmer weather. However for people who wish to travel around this is not the place (although to see places close by before of after leaving is easy enough to do as we are not far from Sevilla, Cordoba, Granada, Jerez, Ronda and Malaga.) As we have dogs who need caring for we prefer to have workaways who are here to be here in rural Spain and make the most of that experience for 3-4 weeks or longer if its works out.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5hours a day, 5 days a week, but flexible how this is managed.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 4134866324d5