Come and help on horse Farm in Quirnbach, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 234 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small horse farm with around 25 horses. We are looking for help with cutting grass, working in and around the barn. Our farm is a little out of town in an absolutely beautiful landscape. If you like horses you may be allowed to ride, but only if you have experience.

    Please note we only accept workaways who can stay at least two weeks.

    Currently, we prefer Spanish speakers.
    Preferimos hablantes de Español.

    We are a family of four people. Myself (Lisa), my brother (Dominic) with his wife and our mother (Judy). We also have two big dogs and two cats. Our farm has about 30 ha and is located just outside of town. I am training horses, mainly dressage and we also have boarding horses at our place (people who board their horses at our farm), so we have a lively place and the people here are all very nice. Most people know some English because it is taught in school and we have a big American Air Base right around the corner, so if you know some English you should be fine.

    If you want to ride please have experience, otherwise it's quite hard for you to ride since we don't offer beginner training.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live just outside a small town but you can reach bigger cities quite easily with public transportation. We have two nice castles just around the corner to visit. An American Air Base is pretty close to where we live and you can take advantage of the German and American way of life here, because pretty much all restaurants and places have English speaking staff.
    Good opportunity to learn English or German. Spanish ppl welcome

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help in and around the barn.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Currently, we offer a room in a house with Internet access.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 113494948399