Komm zu uns in unser entlegenes Dorf und hilf mit bei Reinigungs- und Aufräumarbeiten in Royan, Südwest-Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 52 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Need a couple for at least a month



    Hi,

    Hi, I am Hindu-Mauritian and unfortunately just widowed from my English man, living in a small remote village in the countryside. I am looking for a very nice and polite COUPLE, (man and woman), very friendly and happy people ..... to help with some work, cleaning, handy work, tidying barns and garages, the upkeep of our houses, filing and storage,, and a lot of little bits and pièces to do...according to skills. Day to day chores. We appreciate people who can handle a job on their own. Would like people in their 30's.

    I am looking for people with good skills in « bricolage » , filing and storage, cleaning things from barn to house and sorting bits and pieces, computer, scannning pictures and sorting them etc... it is a very long list...

    We expect a honest 25 hours work per week PER PERSON AS WELL AS some normal household chores (HELPING IN THE PREPARATION OF MEALS & similar; dishwasher, laying/clearing table, CLEAN THE HUB and kitchen after cooking).
    We'd prefer non-smokers and do not tolerate cheating, stealing or lying of any kind...
    We speak English and French at home.
    It is very vey important for me to know if you some some special dietaries needs or allergies to whatever food, please let me know. I drink tap water which is very good in this region. I try as long as I can to eat healthy. If you have special dietery needs, please let us know, it is very important for me to know these things.

    I am bilingual. You can therefore practice languages!!!

    Living in a remote countryside, you should know that public transport is very rare,
    Buses and trains are available on certain time of the day in other communes (villages)
    I, therefore, prefer people with a mean of transport.

    I live together with our helpers like an extended family and expect trust and respect.
    We eat together and do not expect you to leave the table while others haven't finished eating and would like you to share the family life, i.e having a chat after dinner or watch a film or a programme together from time to time.


    It's a very nice a area : village markets, Blaye Citadel, medieval village of Bourg sur Gironde, St André de Cubzac : Jacques Cousteau's grave and memorial, (where he was born), vineyards and wine tasting etc etc...


    Between Bordeaux (60 kms south) and Royan (60 kms north), Arcachon, Dune de Pyla (1:30), la Rochelle (1:30), Poitiers (Futuroscope is 2 hours drive)

    Sheila : health problem, (fibromyalgia, occipital neuralgia and algodystrophy of the right foot following a very bad surgery)


    Bonjour,
    Nous sommes un couple mixte : Indo-Mauricienne et Anglais, vivant dans un petit village dans la campagne de la Haute Gironde. Nous recherchons un couple très gentil, très sympathique et convivial pour le jardin, la couture, faire de la peinture, l'aide à la finition de la deuxième maison. Le tri, le rangement et classement des deux garages ... plusieurs d'autres petits travaux selon vos compétences. Tri de photos et les scanner, travaux sur internet.
    Tri, rangement, classement. mettre sur disque externe, (photo et documents etc)
    rangement et classement des placards...
    Nous serons heureux d'accueillir un couple entre 30 et 40 ans.
    Nous sommes bilingues. Vous pouvez donc, pratiquer une des 2 langues si vous souhaitez.

    La Haute Gironde est une très belle région, les marchés de village, la citadelle de Blaye, le village médiéval de Bourg sur Gironde, St André de Cubzac: la tombe et le mémorial du Commandant Jacques Cousteau, (où il est né), vignobles et dégustation de vin, etc etc ..

    Bordeaux (60 km au sud) et Royan (60 km au nord), Arcachon, la Dune de Pyla (1h30), la Rochelle (1h30), Poitiers (Futuroscope est à environ 2 heures de route)


    Il est conseillé d'avoir un mode de transport afin de visiter car la région en vaut le coup!!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You change practice English and French.
    Sheila can teach you Indian and Mauritian cuisine. (exotic cuisine)
    Vous pouvez practiquer le français et l'anglais.
    Vous pouvez également apprendre à cuisiner des plats exotiques.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Filing and storage as well as sorting and CLEANING the garage and specially the barn.
    Need somebody very good with computers and internet. Depending on the weather, we need also for outside work, exmple garden and DIY.

    Sorting and clearing garages and barn.
    Nettoyage, tri, classement et rangement des garages et anciennes étables.
    Nous recherchons quelqu'un qui est doué en informatique et internet également.
    Selon le temps, il y a du travail à l’extérieur aussi, comme par exemple, le jardinage et le bricolage.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a SHARED room, shared bathroom, but we have enough place for a camper-van, caravan or tent etc if desire
    Nous avons une chambre d'amis, salle d'eau et toilettes communes, mais si vous le souhaitez nous avons assez de place pour une tente, un camping car ou caravane...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We try our best to eat healthy. Nous essayons de manger équilibré autant que possible.

    People with filing and storage skills are the most needed as well as sorting and cleaning.

    Use and Keep the place as if you are at home, Veuillez garder l'endroit où nous vivons propre et ordonné.

    We would be most grateful if you are very careful with things and keep the place where we live together, tidy. Faites attention aux choses de la maison, vaisselle, meuble etc, comme quand vous etes chez vous

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours/week

Picture taken by Mandy at Royan.
Picture taken by Jim at Talmont.
Mandy and Jim at the local fair, "fête du village"
Jim planting the olive trees and laying the stones. Good job
Jim doing some painting!!!
A very nice salad made with Mandy's help and a good bottle of wine!!! Cheers
Good wine brought by Mandy and Jim, very generous couple, thank you!!!
Sunset on the Gironde Estuary.
Francesco and Sheila at Blaye (Citadel restaurant)
Blaye The estuary from the Citadel
Rory at St Aubin with Don.
Francesco on his way back to Italy, at Bordeaux airport.





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 111724999745