Babysitting in Sardinia.

Favourited 105 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    23/05/2017

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family is composed of: Mum. Dad and Davide (a 8 years old child). We leave in Milan, but from May to September we leave in Sardinia where we have our business (boat, sun ombrella and sun bed rental).We stay in Capo Coda Cavallo 20 Km. away from Olbia's Airport. Capo Coda Cavallo is a charming place on the Island of Sardinia, in front of us there are two small islands Tavolara and Molara but no one lives there. They form the Marine Protected Area of Tavolara – Capo Coda Cavallo.
    We live in a little complex on the beach not in a city or in a village. Next to our house there are two of the most beautiful beaches of the area: Capo Coda Cavallo (where we have our business) and Brandinchi. The nearest little town is San Teodoro (10 Km) where there are a lot of young people, bars, disco, shops, etc…The biggest nearest city is Olbia (20 Km).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an english or american babysitter who stay with us for 2 month (july and august). I basically need you to do some grocery shopping in the mornings, make lunch (we all eat on the beach so we bring food from home) and come a couple of hours to the beach with me and take care of Davide. Than I need you help me in the evening with Davide and for arrange dinner and clean the kitchen after dinner. So you can have dinner with us and than you’ll be free. So the five hours you are available for will not be consecutive.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italiano e inglese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    there are two possibilities:
    - stay in our house and share the room and bathroom with Davide. Have meals with us or you can use tha kitchen.
    - a single room in the house where live our workers. If you prefer stay in this house it is 4 km away from our house and you will need a car to get there. Do you have drivers license? Can you drive a car without authomatic gear lever?
    You’ll have your single room but you have to share the bathroom with the other 3 guys and you can use the kitchen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your spare time there are a lot of charming places for you to visit (Cala Gonone, Monte Nieddu, Stagno di San Teodoro, Costa Smeralda, etc…)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours

My Photo Album

Riding horse at LA Cinta
monte nieddu
monte nieddu
Monte nieddu
La cinta beach
Cala Gonaritzè
Cala Luna
Molara and Tavolara
isola piana
cala ginepro
dolphins at Cala Gonone
San Teodoro's pond
Pink flamingos in San Teodoro\'s pond
Tavolara's beach
Cala Brandinchi
Isola di Tavolara
capo coda cavallo
Davide's bed room
the house's garden
our house
Massimiliano and Davide at work!
Host ref number: 972577329548