Volunteer in Castellon province, Spain


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate


  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days



  • Description


    We are a french couple who lives in the beautiful area of “The Maestrazgo”, province of Castellon. Early installed as Organic farmers, living totally quiet and without pollution in a “Wild Spain” area.

    We are 10 minutes drive from the very nice and historical village of Calig, and just 15 minutes drive from the sandy beaches of “Costa Azahar”.

    Georges is a painter, Christiane is a massagist. We like the simple, quiet life in harmony with nature. On our farm we have an orchard with many different fruit trees.

    Doing the garden … we are in various eco-construction projects, building by our self an ecological energetically self-sufficient house with solar cells and Canadian well.

    We speak fluently French, Spanish and a little bit english , we love to chat and exchange experiences in front of a glass of wine or a cup of tea!

    At this time we are looking for a middle-aged volunteer for the period-end of April /July to help Christiane with simple tasks such as general farm maintenance. We seek someone independence, initiative, flexible and without problem having a simple and quite lifestyle.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help with Eco project
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help


    This year mainly we would like to have someone that can give a hand in the garden to help Christiane.
    We expect five hours of help a day, five days a week.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, spanish and medium english

  • Accommodation


    A caravan in the garden, spacious caravan and only for you, and a part of the house when it is finish to build it!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    - We are in about sixty both. It is necessary to say that we are isolated, that we are 15 km of the city and there is no other mode of transport than our four-wheel drive car and we go to the town only two or three times a week.
    - The area is full of wild life and there are many beautiful walks in the area and we like to walk.
    - we are looking for a long staying between 2 at 3 or 6 month…But we would like to
    - All of our vegetables are home and organically produced.
    - We need help mainly in spring and summer but if you like our paradise and our epicurean philosophy, we could, if it clicks, can have an other arrangement.
    - It will be easyer for us if you are vegetarians and necesary to be non smokers
    - With our family, you can come by yourself, live independent, but not be alone when you need it!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week


Click images to enlarge

Host ref number: 944464735516

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts