Homestay in Masnou, near Barcelona, Spain

updated

Favourited 659 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    23/01/2018

Contact Register

2018

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're Laura and Uri, and our kids: Bruna (9 y.o.) and Gael (4 y.o.). We live in El Masnou, a small village next to the beach and well connected to Barcelona (only 25 minutes to the city center by train/car).

    We are very used to share our house and our day to day with foreign people. For us is like travelling and meeting new cultures and languages without moving from home. We are Couchsurfing members since 2007 and Workaway and HelpX members as a host since 2013. We would prefer to have references of you.

    We try to buy organic food from local farmers as far as possible. Uri is vegetarian (not Laura and the kids). During weekdays we are very busy with work so it's nice to have help from people that is visiting us. On weekends and holidays we love to play with our children and rock climbing.

    We would like to share with you our culture and experience. We can teach you to speak some Catalan or Spanish, how to cook a paella, and maybe we can take you to rock climb in Montserrat :) In exchange we would like to practice english everyday (or other languages) and to know more about your culture and experience in life.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    AVAILABILITY:
    - FROM JANUARY ONWARDS...

    We are looking for different kinds of help (you can apply just for one):
    *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️
    - babysitting, cooking and some housework (playing with the kids, speaking to them in english or french and preparing
    the dinner and some cleaning help)
    - help in our family business: an online shop and blog (about travel and going to the mountain with kids). We need some help in copywriting, SEO, Community Management, Google Adwords...
    - French classes for our daughter Bruna (one or two times per week and then play with her one hour some days and speak to her in french always :)
    - painting tasks, maintenance and restoration
    For us the best is someone who can stay at least 3 weeks with us (or more). The help will be around 20 hours/week only from Monday to Friday, so you’ll have plenty of time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish, English, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In exchange we offer food and accommodation. Your room will be half playroom, separated with a curtain (see photo) with a sofa-bed and a wardrobe.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would like to have references of you, so if you don't have references in Workaway, please send us other references.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    between 2 and 4 hours from Monday to Friday

My Album de Fotos









Host ref number: 896628382959