We are an artistic-creative-gardening space where two friends and pets live - Quebec, Canada

updated
Country

Canada

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    875

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an artistic-creative-gardening space where two friends, Serge-André and Joëlle, live with a cat (Adélaïde) and 4 hens. We have very interesting varied projects, we love meeting people and there is often an appropriate place for anyone with basic skills, an open mind and a friendly attitude. We are located in Saint-Cyrille-de-Lessard.

    Nous habitons un espace artistique, créatif de jardins et de bonheur. Joëlle et Serge-André, deux amis à la fin de la trentaine. Nous habitons avec notre chatte AdélaÏde et nous avons aussi 4 poules. Nous adorons rencontrer des gens et avoir de la visite. En cette période, il reste peu à faire dehors mais si vous avez les habiletés nécessaires pour construire la chambre froide du sous-sol (menuiserie) faites-nous signe. Si vous n'avez pas ces habiletés mais que vous croyez que les personnalités seraient un assemblage parfait et que vous rêvez de connaître un endroit comme le nôtre, tentez votre chance!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    Tasks here vary between preparing garden space, sowing, planting, weeding, harvesting, mowing, preparing paths in the woods, help preparing an artistic event , handywork on the house and buildings. Help with daily tasks (cooking at home only- not for guests, cleaning) is also very appreciated.

    In this time of year, not much is left to do outside. However, if you are very handy and can build the cold-room in the basement that would be great. And if you don't think you can do that but consider that the personality match would be just perfect and you want to meet us, just give a try!

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We garden in an organic way, we are artists (musican-piano, and poet). We speak French, English, Spanish and a bit of Portugese. We live in a beautiful spot very close to nature (there is a huge forest right behind the house, waterfalls). We pick wildplants and mushrooms.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have rooms in the house and a friendly "outside" room is the shed. We cook meals together. We eat healthy, sometimes vegetarian or vegan. We grow most of our vegetables. We sometimes raise our own poultry.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful nature (forest, waterfalls, amazing views and sunsets). The St-Laurence River is 10km away. There is a friendly microbrewery nearby where we can bring you. No public transport but we can pick up at Highway 20 at a rideshare stop. We can bike around here. (we have 3 bikes).

    Serge-André has electro-hypersensitivity syndrome and chemical allergies also. We do not have WIFI but have cabled internet. We ask that wireless gadgets be off or airplane mode. Perfumes, soaps, deodorants may be a problem. We can provide our odorless products.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 862453128957