Volunteer with our family in beautiful Sydney, Australia

updated

Favourited 516 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    21/01/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    59.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 21 days

Contact Register

2018

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small, friendly, working family with one small dog living in a quiet, picturesque part of Sydney, 5 minutes walk to the beach. We are non smokers and expect that you are too. The city of Sydney is a 40 minute bus ride away.
    Mother is a school teacher, husband is a semi retired plumber. We have 2 daughters. One lives in London and our 27 year old daughter, lives at home, works in real estate and loves to ride horses. We are well travelled and enjoy hosting interesting and helpful guests. We are happy to host travellers who are neat and tidy and are able to work unsupervised on a job. We prefer longer stay helpers and we do not take people seeking jobs or already employed. We are especially interested in taking anyone who can cook, clean, iron etc and don't mind a little bit of gardening and walking a dog. We are NOT vegetarians so works best if you are not as well.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    Would enjoy hosting someone who is tidy and loves to keep the house clean.
    Being a great cook / gardener is a bonus
    Help with washing and ironing .
    We ask that you work for 5 hours per day 5 days per week.
    In exchange you will receive full board.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable single bed in a private room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    One small dog lives in the house with us so you MUST love dogs and be happy to play with them and take them for walks
    We are non smokers and expect our guests to be as well.
    We are NOT vegetarians so we do not provide a vegetarian diet, best if you eat meat.
    Please include a good photo of yourself in your profile. A photo that clearly shows your face so we recognise you when you arrive.
    You must be a neat tidy person who can do a job WELL.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Those who choose to stay with us enjoy sharing lots of conversation learning about each other's culture. Cooking together in our large modern kitchen. Long walks along the coast, meeting our neighbours and joining family activities if you choose. Sharing family time each evening over dinner. We know Australia very well so we are happy to advise on activities and make suggestions on how to spend your free time. We also love to play golf so let us know if you also play golf and if you have a golfing handicap:)

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days per week.

My Photo Album

The local ocean pool at sunrise.
A drive to the country and you'll see some kangaroos.
Sydney Opera House is a 40 minute bus ride from our house.
Little Bay....our local beach...5 minutes walk from home.
Rainbow lorikeets visit our garden often.
Possums in our backyard.
Lulu, Ross & Mikey
Allyce & Briana
View from the golf course a short walk from our house.


















Host ref number: 846966148667