Work and Play on Florida's beautiful Emerald Coast! Need some help around home.

Favourited 68 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    19/03/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 57 days

Contact Register

2018

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    College-educated professional with demanding job that limits the amount of time I can devote to work around my house. I live alone, with occasional travel. I am progressive in outlook, liberal-leaning, and I value people who are creative, imaginative, outspoken and open-minded. My interests are varied, and range from the spiritual to the technical. I read a lot, talk way to much, and am trying to become a better listener.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for someone who enjoys working around the yard, fixing things, cleaning up, getting their hands dirty. I plan on retiring within the next year, and I have 20+ years of possessions (none of any great value (lol) that I need to sort through and position for sale, for donation, or to be afforded a merciful end in a recycling bin or trash heap. I would like to do some work on my yard..debris removal, selective pruning, and planting. I am working on some small projects in my backyard (a koi pond, retaining wall, etc.) None of the work is very hard, and none of it requires any special expertise. I am not expecting a long-term commitment. I prefer 5 to 10 days max.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (beginner), German (beginner)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In return for help around the house, I can offer accommodations in a private bedroom, with double bed, cable televison, DVD player, XBOX, and a diabolical ceiling fan/light fixture that sometimes has a mind of its own. Guests have access to WIFI, full laundry facilities, and a dedicated bathroom with tub and shower. I try to eat healthy, but occasionally succumb to the cravings for pizza and ice cream. I don't smoke or drink (not much anyway...) I have a nice swimming pool and in-ground hot tub, in a secluded backyard surrounded by an 8-foot privacy fence.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am located in in the Florida Panhandle...halfway between the cities of Pensacola and Panama City. My house is in a quiet, stable residential neighborhood, about a 15 minute drive from some of the most beautiful beaches in Florida. I will be able to provide some transportation, and have bicycles available for volunteers to use. There are several interesting museums in the area,some beautiful natural scenery, and plentiful shopping to satisfy even the most covetous of people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours per day

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 792216238448