Help in a small winery on the western slopes of the Black Forest, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 373 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/03/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Rainer & Stephanie have a small winery in southern Germany, next to the Black Forest inbetween of vineyards, orchards and a lot of nature. Our three adult children are living with the familiy only sometimes. But there is another important familiy member, our dog Jolie!

    We are living directly at our winery, so you can say we are "living wine".

    We are open-minded people, who love to meet new people from all over the world since several years and we are looking forward to get a little bit help for all the work we have with the vineyards, the big, old yard and the house. We prefer if you'll stay with us for three weeks at least.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We're living in a small village with some old traditions and a lot of vineyards around. Vines and wine are really important in our region and are a main part in our lifes, too. That we would like to share with you.

  • Help

    Help

    The type of chores depends a little bit on what time of the year you want to come. We need help for the different types of work in the vineyards, especially in spring and autumn. But there is also enough chores in the rest of the year with the big, old yard, the garden and some housework.
    If you are interested in helping us, just write a request and we can tell you more exact for what help we could need your help.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch, english, francais, italiano

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be accommodated like a familymember. That means you would have your own room, share the bathroom with the rest of the family and you would be welcome to join us for all the meals. That also means, that we demand a little participation at housework of you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in beautiful area, but in a very small village, so there's no directly possibility to go partying etc. But the city Freiburg is only 30 minutes from here, so you could go there easily by train. The nearest stations are Heitersheim or Müllheim/Baden.
    The next airport is the Euroairport Basel/Mulhouse/Freiburg (BSL).
    There should be a bike available for you most of the time, so you could also enjoy the nature and explore the area by bike.
    If you have a drivers licence, you could use the car on some days, but we have to coordinate this, because we often need our cars ourself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week maximum





















Host ref number: 694411489155