Share your culture with our family in the area of Lake Como, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/01/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    😊 We are a family of four people: mom Michela, dad Alessandro and two nice active children Daphne (5) and Sebastian (3). We are open minded, curiious and we love to meet new people and get to know different cultures.
    We have a bit hectic life among work, school and children's hobbies, so we are looking for a help with the little and a wa who can improve our language and culture knowledges.
    We love food and cooking, so we'd be happy to teach and learn about it!
    Our wa will be warmely welcome in our family!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Yuo can improve your knowledge about our culture, our way of life, our language in a friendly warmely enviroment.

  • Help

    Help

    We have to little children and we'd like to host a responsible and careful wa, who helps them in their daily stuff.
    Our wa will be happy to stay with children and play with them teaching and learning foreign language.
    They always want to go outside to play, walk around, go bike... Next year also doing homework will be an afternoon activity.
    It will be appreciate if you are creative, funny and curious as the children are.
    Also the adults have to improve and learn language, so we'd appreciated if you have enough patience also with us.

    Some task:
    - help children during breakfast in the morning and help them to prepare themselves for the school
    - play with the children in your language
    - help children in keep in order their bedroom and livingroom/terrace where they play
    - set and clean the table
    - help cooking
    - keep clean and in order your accomodation
    -daily food shopping

    Every kind of skills like doing yoga, playing an instrument or something else you can teach, will be very appreciated.

    Time: 4/5 hours per day, 5 days/week. 1 or 2 evenings/week
    During your free time you can enjoy the family activities or spend you time as you like.We are usually go trekking, swimming and visiting new places including museum, botanic garden, pictoresque towns and big cities.

    Please note that smoking at home and with children, party and night life are NOT appreciated.
    Driving licence is better but not essential.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, German, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At our house's groundfloor there is a independant apartment with kitchen in the livingroom, wide room and bathroom.
    Bed linen and bath towels are provided. In front of you door there is a little garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Highlights: towns as Menaggio, Gravedona, Varenna, Bellagio; then museum and gardens as Villa Carlotta, Villa Melzi, Villa Balbianello; the big cities like Como, Lugano and Milan are close. A boat journey on the Como Lake is very suggestive.
    if you love the nature: many different trekking ways start from the town. Surfing, kite surfing and hangglider areas are 20 minutes far. There is an amazing way along the lake (4 km first part and then 3 km more), where jogging or cycling.

    Bus stop is 10 minutes far by feet on the main road. Train in Como (40 minutes by bus).
    Boat station in Menaggio (15 minuts by bus).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 637171127862