Help with family life in the beautiful Forest of Dean, England.

new host
Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/05/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a cheerful family who live in the Forest of Dean, UK. We have 3 children - Benny is 6, Millie is 4 and Beatrice is 1. Emily works from home two days a week as a journalist. Matt works full time in our closest city Bristol. We live in a beautiful place, a large house and garden with the Forest next door for cycling and walking. You can swim in a nice open air pool in our local town - and borrow a bike if you wish! We love meeting new people and have a very relaxed home. You will need a valid driving license to be able to get around and enjoy the area.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are well travelled and like meeting people from new cultures! I speak Spanish and Matt speaks French. We would like to share the lovely place we live, the Forest of Dean, with a workaway. You can learn English, but also about English countryside.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like help to play with the children in the summer holidays, feed our pets (2 rabbits, 2 chickens and a cat), help with basic household chores like vacuuming, cleaning, doing laundry and loading and unloading the dishwasher. If you are keen we have a large garden and vegetable patch which always needs work!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own single bedroom with internet and a television. You will share the kitchen with the family. We would share a sit down evening meal together with our workaway, but you will prepare your own breakfast and lunch from food we provide in our kitchen. We live in a remote rural place - so you will be someone who is happy to enjoy the countryside rather than the bright lights of the city!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are used to sharing our home with others as we had an au pair for 3 years. She is still a very close friend! It would be best if you can drive as then we would be able to add you onto the insurance of one of our cars and go out in the evenings if you would like. There are lots of historic sights in the area - but also beautiful countryside for walking, cycling and even canoeing on the River Wye. Our house is tidy and we would expect you to help to keep it tidy too - helping by vacuuming or washing up etc. There is a train station in Lydney (a few miles away) from here you can go to London, Bristol or Cardiff if you wish for a weekend excursion.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 544551795139