I need some help with projects and cleaning at my home in Orlando, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 179 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/04/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    91

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am sixty two years old, I have a masters in special education. I have three children. My oldest son graduated from MIT with a doctorite in mechanical engineering and is designing an electric car. My daughter is a psychiatrist and will be delivering her first little girl this August. My youngest son has a masters in business and film production and lives in California. I have 2 small dogs. One is a chiwawas and the other is a bishan. I still work part time and like to stay busy.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in the most desirable area in Melbourne Florida called Viera. Many shops, restaurants, clothing, lotion and jewelry shops to enjoy. A 16 movie theater, all of these options are only 5 minutes from my house. The beach and ocean is only 15 minutes from my home. Orlando and all its tourist sites such as Disney, wet n wild, seaworld, epcot,treasure island, universal studios etc is only an hour away. We have great art shows, zoo, theater and museums. The weather is great, I have 2 bicycles to explore the area and my own private pool. I live on a golf coarse and many neighbors drive around in their golf carts. I usually play scrable, a board game to help you learn english..

  • Help

    Help

    I enjoy visitors from other countries and cultures. i need some help with simple projects and cleaning at my home. I may need you to reorganize a closet with me, clean patio and pool area or clean kitchen cabinets and re fridge. I also would like someone that knows a little about maintenance for my home. It would be nice to get some tutoring for my computer skills. I would also love cooking together foods familiar to your country.I need help with some gardening in my home. Yard work and gardening too. Some painting or fixing broken items.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a 2 story home built 9 years ago. I have a private bedroom up stairs adjacent to bathroom for visitors. My pool is always available and I have many comfortable amenities. I have a large kitchen, family room, living room, 3 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, an office, laundry room, and 2 car garage. My master bedroom is down stairs with adjacent bathroom. This is my private area. I some times watch T.V. in my bedroom too. I have 2 other TV in the house to use when you choose. All my common areas are always open to any visitors. My neighbors are all very friendly and helpful if I need them for anything. i do work part time and do enjoy shopping and doing activities in my town. Your always welcome to join me on outings if you choose to.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We do have public transportation that is very inexpensive. We can look up any current events that you may want to participate in I have already mentioned activities available in my area and the Orlando area with all their tourist theme parks and activities. The beach is a wonderful place to enjoy, swim in the waves and go to cafes or some surf shops, Ron Jon is pretty popular. I am a people person and enjoy company. I was a Director of a large pre school organization for many years. I have a masters in special education and have worked with many different agency's in my community. I am easy going and respectful of others and expect the same behavior from my visitors. I like to try new things and hope you do too.Communication is very important so we feel comfortable in my home and I really like a sense of humor :)
    I hope we both enjoy experiences as we learn and live together so our environment is safe and joyful.

    Honesty,reliable,trustworthy,hard working ethics and moral integrity are very important to me. These are the traits I wnt to invite into my home and privacy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 to 5 hours a day,5 days a week.



Host ref number: 497316751499