Homestay on the beautiful Awhitu Peninsula, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/04/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Kia ora!

    Our names are Cat and Aaron and we live on the lovely Awhitu Peninsula, which is a small community in the county side about one and a half hours south west of Auckland. We have two lovely young kids (3 and 5 years), a cat, two cows and 2 beehives.

    We are busy with our 3 acre property, renovating our house and landscaping the grounds with an environmentally friendly and creative focus.

    We are looking for someone who is practical, hard working and motivated to come and help us. You will need to be happy to be outside getting your hands dirty and be just as happy to clean and tidy inside our home and help babysitting.

    Your accommodation is in a separate building to our house with its own toilet and basin. The bathroom is in the house. We eat healthy wholesome food with a lot of vegetables from our own garden.

    There are lots of really lovely beaches in our area and you have the choice of the wild black sand west coast and the calm white sanded beaches of the harbour. All really lovely places for swimming and exploring.

    If you do not have a car, you can catch the train from Auckland to Pukekohe and we will arrange a time to pick you up.

    We have just recently joined Workaway but we have being hosting people through another platform for the last 4 years, which we have really enjoyed.

    Please feel free to contact us to enquire further.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience family life in the countryside of New Zealand.

  • Help

    Help

    Help developing our property. Planting trees and general gardening. Help with various building projects. Also help in the house cleaning and possibly painting.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with a queen bed in a separate building to our house, toilet too. Bathroom in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live approximately 1.5hrs out of Auckland on the Awhitu Peninsula. No public transport nearby but we can pick you up from the Pukekohe train station. Beautuful beaches close by.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 486746386892