Help a Self Employed Family in the Tuscan Mountains, Italy

Favourited 569 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    We are a bi-lingual and bi-cultural British/Italian family made up of Charlotte, Claudio and our two children (aged 11 and 9). Our family lives in the small hilltop village of Montefegatesi in the Appenine mountains in northern Tuscany.

    We run our own construction and property management company, and would appreciate help with a wide variety of activities both within the business, and in our own home and with the children. In return we can offer an amazing experience in a medieval Tuscan hill town filled with friendly outgoing locals who will love to welcome you to their world and teach you the language.

    We would prefer people to stay for at least a month, but we're willing to consider shorter stays so please feel free to get in touch if you think we might be able to help each other out.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help


    I (Charlotte) manage our small construction and property management business and would love to have some help with basic administration and the various tasks required at the properties we manage. I could also do with some assistance with computers/technology in general, and database and website development in particular.

    I am always interested in looking at new ways of managing the business and would be very interested to hear from business people and accountants - financial management is not our forté so any help with this would be very gratefully received!

    Claudio, works as a builder and runs the construction side of the business. We are also hoping to start work on our own new home again after a long pause caused by the economic crisis and help with this would be welcomed.

    We have a good sized veggie garden and look after others gardens too, and living in the country there are always outdoors jobs like wood chopping and stacking that need to be done.

    Our house is in constant need of a tidy and clean up, plus help with cooking and ironing and anything else that goes on in a normal family home is always much appreciated.

    If you are an engineer or like tinkering around with motors we have a couple of decrepit vehicles that could do with some attention.

    You don't need to be able to help with all of the above! Please do get in touch if you like our profile and think you might be able to help us out whilst enjoying the area and the scenery!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Italian

  • Accommodation


    We have a two-bedroom house just around the corner from our home, complete with a fully-equipped kitchen and bathroom and space to relax. Depending on the time you come, you may have the house to yourself or share with other workawayers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our village, Montefegatesi, is the perfect place to experience real, rural, Italian life and we are happy to involve you with local occasions. We are a friendly family and we love to work with people as a team. We believe in treating others as we would like to be treated and working with individuals strengths and weaknesses to get the best for everyone.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Variable and definitely something we can work out with individual workawayers.

My Photo Album

View from the upstairs bedroom in the Workaway house.
Claudio - pretending to be the mayor!

Host ref number: 475911786172